We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast or Brunch!”

Cora Breakfast and Lunch
Ranked #470 of 2,393 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great Breakfast or Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loved the fresh fruit with every dish! A bit noisy as is always a full house, could use some sound proof barriers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    49
    21
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Over rated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

While the food is good, the service is rushed and the restaurant is noisey and crowded. The tables are too close together.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank debk110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fast service and good food which is well presented on the plate. The menu has a good selection of small to large breakfasts. Always good no matter which location you go to.

Helpful?
Thank casken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sooooooooooo busy... gimmicky fruit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm torn... we'be gone to Cora's a few times already for brunch, and it may just be our timing, but it's ridiculously busy each time we go. I suppose that's a good thing, but there are so many breakfast options around that I struggle to justify the wait. The food is good and fresh, but I find the carved fruit a bit of a gimmick. I'm not sure I need my fruit cut up nicely in order to enjoy it. I sympathize with the server in how busy they are, but I think they need more staff. Start to finish, brunch took about 2 hours from the time we sat down to the time we paid to leave - most of that time was waiting on the server. The food is definitely something to try, but I wouldn't wait in line for it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NilKor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fresh fruit and pancakes - definitely worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We decided to check out Cora's based on the reviews from the internet and we were not disappointed. We waited in the line about 20 minutes and were lucky to be called out of the line because we were a small party of 2 so skipped in front of a few bigger groups. The staff were nice and helpful and the changing Fruit Cocktail of the day was delicious.
The servings were large and it turned into our breakfast and Lunch for the day. We enjoyed the mounds of fresh fruit and the crepes thoroughly. We liked it so much we went back 2 days later and had it again.
It is about 15-20 south of Edmonton city centre on the main road to Calgary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Cora Breakfast and Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing