We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Clean place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Crete, Canada
1 review
“Quiet Clean place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 12:30 am and were greeted by a friendly staff member at the counter. We were treated well and enjoyed a quiet night in a clean room. The breakfast was fresh and well presented. We have stayed here often as a family and our children enjoy the pool very much! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Rea N,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and also patronizing our hotel over the years.

It is always a pleasure for our team to have you and your family stay with us and I assure you our best always in future too.

Look forward to see you with us soon.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    217
    68
    21
    18
See reviews for
294
157
41
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We travel a lot and we want location, comfort and cleanliness. This place is well located for road access to Gateway Blvd to downtown Edmonton, highway 2 to Calgary, Anthony Henday circle route around Edmonton. The suite we had was large enough for a family of 5. Room layout was standard. Sofa bed was lopsided however. They also only left 2 towels for a suite which points to bad housekeeping service. We did not have a chance to use the pool.

Location and room size were the only good thing I could say we good. We arrived late and got the kids settled for bed. Went I went into the bathroom I was appalled to see mould around the lip of the sink under the sink, mould along the wall and tub at floor level and mould around the top of the tub and in the grout lines. Unfortunately the hotel was full for the night and I knew we were stuck in mould hell. I have lung issues so I did not sleep well worrying about mould spores.

I brought this up with the front desk in the morning and all I got was "I will let the manager know and get back to you". No one contacted us.

So absolutely don't get fooled by the newness of this hotel. Mould is clearly a problem... Unless you keep the lights off when using the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all thank you for taking some time out and putting your candid review about our hotel services.

I apologize for the whole thing that you have to face while staying with us and I assure you that I have taken stringent measures with my team to ensure that this issues are taken care of right now and for future too.

We have started the process of rechecking all rooms again for the black spots that are emerging in the bathrooms due to the weather conditions and also going forward the bath towels will be as per the room configuration.

You feedback has assisted us in relooking at some of our processes and ensure that we take care of the things mentioned by you in future.

We as Best Western Plus strive to ensure that we give highest level of service and hygiene to our guest but we missed out in your stay but assure you that in your future stays such things will never be an issue.

I am sure that you would give us one more chance and I would request you to be in touch with me for your next stay so that I can personally look into your stay and make up for the inconvenience faced this time.

Thank you again for your feedback and it's most appreciated.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here while attending a skating competition. Very clean hotel, nice rooms, great included breakfast that I value while the kids are off doing their sports. The kids love the slide! Hotel staff was extra accommodating in allowing us to use a meeting room to share some pizza with other families staying there. This hotel is also very well located to get to many rinks on the south side.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Stacey W,

Thank you for your lovely comments on our hotel and it's services.

It is always our priority to ensure that we give our best for all our guest and try and exceed there expectations.

It was a pleasure for us to have you here with us and thank you for patronizing our hotel.

Look forward to see you soon with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a girls' shopping weekend and were very impressed with the service of the front desk staff. They went out of their way to help make us comfortable and were incredibly friendly. The hotel is very clean and modern and the rooms were lovely. We were pleasantly surprised and in fact, very impressed with the selection and quality of the breakfast food. We didn't use the pool and waterslide, but they were available. There is also a small gym which we did use and it was nice. Overall this is a great hotel -especially for the kind of weekend we had and it was a perfect location for shopping in the South Commons. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Elsie 111,

Thank you for your levely comments and for your business.

It is great to know that you appreciated the front desk team members and I will surely convey your appreciation to them.

I assure you that we will keep on giving our best always and look forward to see you soon with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Rooms were very comfortable,clean and surprisingly very quiet. The staff was very professional at check in which is always so important to set the stage for the rest of a stay in any hotel. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Thank you for your time to post your lovely feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to know that we have met your expectations and in future also we will keep delivering our best.

I will convey your appreciation to my front desk staff and assure you our best always.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great service,friendly,nice,clean. Water slide is fast and fun.Breakfast is good hot and well stocked. This hotel is clean and nice to stay at and the girls at the front desk are always friiendly and nice to deal with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Dennis James G,

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback on our team members and hotel over all.

It was and always be our pleasure to have you with us and i assure you that we will keep our standards high and keep delivering exceptional service to all our guest.

We appreciate your business and look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great room and great service! The room was really clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful! I will definitely have to stay here again on my next trip to Edmonton! I strongly recommend you stay here on your next vist!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Gord E,

Thank you for your business and posting the lovely comments on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us.

I am very happy to know that we can come up to your expectations and I am sure that in future too when you will stay with us you will find the same level of service and clean product.

We all here look forward to greet you with us again.

Have a wonderful new year ahead!

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing