We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay family or business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay family or business”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the years. It is always clean. Pillows are too high like all the other hotels. Pull out couch getting worn out so I usually bring a mattress pad for my kids. Hotel staff have always been friendly. This is the best hotel c on Edmonton South side. Great exercise room.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rocketflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments and feedback on Trip Advisor and also patronizing our hotel for past so many years.

It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to have you with us always in future too.

I have noted your comments on the pull out couch and we are looking at rectifying the same as soon as possible.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    227
    73
    21
    20
See reviews for
310
161
41
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite new - so the lobby, pool, rooms are clean, well lit, and have nice decor. We had adjoining rooms. The breakfast was Fantastic with lots of variety (only thing the one pancake machine was quite slow). The hotel is quite south - near a couple restaurants. Good parking... Only negative is the pool always was in need of towels. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and comment on the hotel service and product.

I can understand that you had some problem with swimming pool towels and I can assure you that we had relooked into this process and in future ensure that we replinish the towels as soon as possible.

It was also great to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and I assure you our best always in future too.

See you soon with with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is just the hotel one looks for when travelling on vacation with family. Clean rooms, excellent complimentary breakfast, nice pool with a waterslide, courteous and polite staff, good location with free parking and Wi-Fi. We had a real comfortable 2 night stay at this hotel. The most important thing about this hotel is that it is extremely neat and clean with no bed bugs about which we are very particular. We arrived at the hotel close to midnight and were not satisfied with one of the duvet in the room; I informed the front desk about that and they quickly changed it. The staff of this hotel is extremely professional and doing a very good job to maintain the high standards. Will surely stay here again whenever visiting Edmonton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV_TIME_TRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time out and putting your feedback on Trip Advisor and it was greally a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

Thank you for appreciation our staff and there proffesionalism and also it was great to hear that you like the breakfast selection.

We assure you that we will keep this standard going and we all look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were very impressed with the staff at this hotel. All the staff greeted you with a smile and were more then happy to help. One staff member Mary Beth went above and beyond during our stay. We were also very impressed with the mattresses. They were soft yet supportive. Honestly can't think of anything bad about this hotel. Fresh coffee in the lobby was a nice touch too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this lovely feedback about our hotel and my team members.

It's always a pleasure to know that we have met and exceeded our guest expectations and were able to fulfill the brand promise.

I will surely convey your appreciation to mary Beth and all staff and assure you our best always.

We all look forward to greet you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a good hotel to choose if you're coming into Edmonton from the south. You can get off the highway and get checked in with no traffic hassles. When you go out again there is quick access to the Anthony Henday freeway getting you around the west and east sides of Edmonton quickly. We were on an "in province" family vacation, and not in any rush, but I always felt rushed by the hotel staff during our stay. whether it was a question at check-in, or when I was trying to enjoy the free breakfast (the room is TOO SMALL), I felt in the way, as if the staff had something better to be doing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JazzBone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback and comment on our hotel service and product and also liking the hotel location and product as a whole.

I apologize if you have felt that we were in a hurry and I assure you that we had discussed this with our team members and will ensure that we take care of this in near future.

As a brand promise we really don't meant to be like this and we want to give our guest the space and comfort they came to us for but we will sure take care of this.

Thank you again for your business and I am sure you will visit us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The business executive in need of high quality amenities, or the vacationing family in need of a memorable treat, will all feel welcome at Best Western Plus, Edmonton South! Serene environment outside, glowing ambience inside, professional, courteous staff all over; there are so many things you would remember from your stay here, and so many things to come back for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chidiebere A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor and it was wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like the hotel.

I have also noted your feedback regarding better amenities for our Business Suites and i assure you that we will surely look into the same.

I and my team thank you again for staying with us and look forward to see you again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two nights here in June. Great reception, room was exactly what we needed.
Room was spotless, housekeeping really keep this place humming.
Pool was in excellent shape.
Morning breakfast is excellent and well maintained.
Two good restaurants right next door and everything you could need within a couple of minutes. Great place near the airport and as a jump off point to Edmonton or points North and West.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canad_ian1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor and it gives the whole team immense pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations.

The team here takes the pride to provide each and every guest a clean and hygenic place with great service by team members.

We all here look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing