We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed at the hotel 0ne night for business. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and bright. Breakfast is hot and tasteful. I'd stay at this hotel again next time. The hotel location is right on the main highway and major thoroughfare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to know that you have appreciated the hotel for its cleaniness, comfort and also the breakfast selection.

It is our endevour to ensure that we keep on giving our best to all our and in future also I assure you our best.

We all look forward to have you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 903 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean along with the hotel itself. My son loved the pool. It is not a very big pool, but good enough for our son who is 4 years old. Also the contenental breakfast was satisfyling. Your choice of boiled eggs, bacon, pancakes, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, or baked goods. I woud recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Layla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time out and putting your comments on Trip Advisor.

As a team we always ensure that we exceed our guest expectations each and every time. It was great to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and liked the hotels breakfast selections too.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to have you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Assolutly amazing, One of the most beautiful hotels in alberta. first for its luxurious rooms and pools. second it has the best customer service and you shall find everything helpful. The main reason why I love the Best Western is because of it's gorgeous room quality and morning breakfast services. The brakfast is just as good as anyother five star restraunt and will fill your stomachs with the fillings of joy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

It was great to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and also like the breakfast options. It is a great moment for all the team here when we find that we were able to exceed our guest expectation. I will surely convey your appreciation to all the staff for there great job.

I assure you our best always.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Hotel offers more than most Hotels in the area.
The Free Breakfast includes everything from Scrambled Eggs and sausage to Pancakes, Fruit, Muffins, 3 different juices, oatmeal, cereals, toast and of course either whipped coffee, black coffee, hot chocolate or tea.
The rooms are very fresh and clean.
The Bed was extremely comfortable.
The bathroom had adequate lighting.
Very friendly staff at the front desk.
Lots of parking spaces available.
Many thanks to Sandeep whom gave us a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite.
When we return to Edmonton, we will defiantly stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidjl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for your all out praise of our hotel and my team members.

It is indeed a great pleasure to find out that we as a team were able to exceed our guest expectations and I am sure that in future too we will continue delivering our best always.

Thank you for your appreciation for me too and I am sure that in future you will keep on patronizing our hotel and i will look forward to see you again with us.

Thank you!

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Family & I loved this hotel. I did alot of searching for good hotels in Edmonton that had good reviews and this one was the best. Very happy that we chose to stay here. Staff was very friendly, breaskfast was good. My kids loved the pool & water slide! Not sure who liked the water side more my husband or my kids.The room was very clean and well put decorated. A/C worked wounderfully and was quiet. I always look at the pictures before I read reviews and almost half the time when you get to your room its NEVER what the pictures looked like online but here it looks exaclty like the picture. We will deffinetly be returning :) Highly reccomend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure when we see that our guest have enjoyed there stay with us and thank you so much for your business and I assure you that we will keep our standards very high in near future too.

We all at Best Western Plus South Edmonton look forward to greet you and your family again with us.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, rooms are nice. Kids had a great time in the pool and using the waterslide. The WIFI works well. The breakfast that is included is really great, quite alot of choices, compared to other hotels. The only thing I would like to mention regarding hotel location is that you definately cannot really walk to anywhere nearby. Overall we will stay here again. The customer service at the front desk was outstanding, great job ladies, thankyou:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our promise to deliver our best and exceed all our guest expectations and I assure you our best always.

We all at Best Western Plus South Edmonton look forward to see you all with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our son emigrated to Edmonton from the uk with his Canadian fiancé lat year.
We have come to Canada for a weeks vacation to see them married.
The room is excellent,2 queen size beds ,good size bathroom. , as stated before duvets could be better but adequate.
The staff are friendly and helpful...
The only downside is the breakfast facilities, the food at best is adequate but mass produced but my real issue is the plastic cutlery, plastic cups and paper plates ...horrible....feel like I'm in a care/ correction facility....I can be trusting with a knife, and the waste generated from this must be huge.
So overall as a hotel to stop at for sightseeing great but don't expect to eat well.....

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to put down your feedback and comments on Trip Advisor.

Feedback and comments are the ones we really appreciate as it assist us in improvizing on our service and product time after time as per the moder day travelers requirements and needs.

Thank you for appreciating our hotels staff and room and I have also noted your feedback on the breakfast like the usage of plastic cutlery and paper plates and I will surely see how we can improve on these.

Thank you again for your business and look forward to see you with us again.

Regards

Sandeep Ghosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing