We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks during a business trip and I was more then happy with the service and quailty of this hotel. The front staff was amazing and made the trip enjoyable knowing that people care about your time with them. The breakfast was very good and always had something different out each day. Pool was kept very clean as well as the room. I would recomend this hotel to everyone if you are staying in this area. Very close to get back onto the highway and was very quite from room to room... no noisy neighbours!

Room Tip: Both King suites and Double Queen suites were layed out very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Kevin

I would like to thank you for your comments and the detailed description you gave for our rooms and facilities. The info you provided about our hotels services and amenities will no doubt be very useful to future guests.

On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 903 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Spacious, quiet, comfortable, clean and good breakfast included. Front desk was accommodating, lots of parking. Easy access from highway 2. We were meeting friends from Nova Scotia, it is about 10 minutes from the airport so it is convenient with no airport noise.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Larry

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and love the location. The south side has a lot to offer our guest. We always try to make all our guest stay comfortable.

Agian we appreciate your review and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy C, Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed just for one night for a family funeral. The location was great for me as they live south but for people coming to shop and tour, it may be too south.
The hotel itself was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was a decent free one. Better than the continentals you usually find. I would very much stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkroe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your review.. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and yes, we are very centrally located in the city, easy to get just about anywhere and the area is perfect for shopping, dining. We always try to make all our guest stay comfortable.

Agian we appreciate your review and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked via Hotwire.
quick one night stay. family of 4. had king bed and sofa sleeper.
room was clean, pool the kids used.
excellent spot, excellent price (i think my hotwire was $100 for the night).

all good

Room Tip: as for suite
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron_kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post the review and I am glad to see that your family and yourself enjoyed your stay with us.We always try our level best to make guest stay comfortable.

On behalf of the staff and management we appreciate your feedback


Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel is very nice, staff very friendly! The pool was really warm. We had a great time! Definitely will be coming back. We have stayed at a few in that area, and this was the best by far. There were times there were no towels in the pool, but we just mentioned it to the front desk, and the towels were there in just minutes. It was very busy for family day, but everything remained very clean. Breakfast was great, there was a pancake maker, and eggs, bacon, cereal, great variety!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danamltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review about the hotel on trip advisor. We at the hotel certainly appreciate the wonderful comments about the staff and hotel and continue to strive on superior customer service and product offerings here at the hotel.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel on your next visit to Edmonton.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Booked through Hotwire and paid roughly half what the regular rates are...stayed two nites. Very clean, quiet and modern. All services were very good and staff were friendly and helpful. Room rate included free hot buffet breakfast. Only minor issue was that both nites that we went to the hot tub and pool there were no towels on the towel stand. Both nites had to go ask...the second nite twice. Overall a minor inconvenience. Please note the hotel is located on the extreme south side of Edmonton, but has easy access to all areas of the city via Gateway Boulevard and Anthony Henday Ring Road

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear 9rocket9

I am happy to hear that you were able to get a room on Hotwire for such a discount. I am regularly full and often there is limited availability through the 3rd party sites. Please keep in mind that all Best Western Hotels now match online rates. With 3rd party sites like Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com etc where a guest can choose the hotel they want to stay at, our rates are the lowest guaranteed.

Sites that you must log in and purchase prior to knowing where you are staying are exempt from this rule, however our Advance purchase rate is deeply discounted so keep that in mind if you have trouble in the future.

As for the pool towels, it is a constant struggle for us to keep them in there and I apologize for the inconvenience. Some busy weekends, even though we have over 300 towels, its hard for us to track them down as guests take them up to their rooms. We then don't have access to laundering them until they checkout. We have signs that ask guests to leave pool towels in the pool room but I do understand that no one wants to walk the halls and freeze. I have been trying to think of a better way to handle this situation and will hopefully come up with a solution by the next time you come.

Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $105 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing