We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, service....?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I actually booked this hotel using Hotwire. Apparently this greatly offended the person who checked me in as she had a look on her face as though she had smelled or tasted something truly awful. Aside from feeling like a leper upon arrival, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It is very comfortable, had wonderful breakfasts and is in good proximity to shopping and major roadways to navigate the city. The room itself was very spacious and the bed was very comfy. It was particularly nice to be so close to the international airport.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side of the hotel and you will be less exposed to the traffic noise from Calg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in completing the on-line review. On behalf of the staff and management, we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All guest staying at hotel are equally important and special,i apologise on behalf of front desk agent i will make sure this never happens again with any guest. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 968 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel was amazing. The stay was comfortable the staff was amazing.
The pool seemed well cleaned and taken care of. And the rooms were exquisite.
Not only were the rooms amazing, the washrooms were very very clean and spacious.
The extra care you get from room service is a little overdone but in a good way, keeps you in check and never keeps you lacking.

Spending a little extra money was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time in posting your review about the hotel on trip advisor. We at the hotel certainly appreciate the wonderful comments about the staff and hotel and continue to strive on superior customer service and product offerings here at the hotel.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel on your next visit to Edmonton.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We were to stay Jan 23/24 in a suite with our Kids. Weather prevented us from coming the 23. No problem cancelling short notice. When we arrived we asked if we could extend our stay another night. Manager went out of her way to make sure we could keep same room for second night. Great service and understanding to a family with two small Kids. Thank you. Room very clean (and I am picky)! Highly recommend. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Brandi

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we always try to our best to make guest stay smooth and memorable.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, thank you for the business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Edmonton.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is a new construction, very clean and very fiendly staff. All the amentities you need at a reasonable price. Easy access to the airport and because of its southern location in the city is close to all shopping and an aray of restaurants. The south end of the city has really prospered in the last few yesrs and this particular hotel is right in the middle of the new booming Edmonton economy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DONNIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Donnie:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the proximity to the shopping and restaurants, I agree hotel is located at best location.

On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you need to be in South Edmonton, this is one of the best places to be. Value for room is excellant, room quality tops, service execellant!
I have stayed here several times now, and held back rating until multiple stays completed, in order to be fair.
Each visit was the same. First class. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Jeff

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your multiple stay with us. On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I'm surprised by the high reviews. In my room you could hear every flush and the water as it went through the plumbing in the building. The answering machine didn't work and the front desk weren't able to help. What is the point of front desk if not to help in situations like you being able to get your messages?

Yes, the staff was friendly, but for the price I'd expect to stay in a building where I don't hear the flushing of toilets.

Room Tip: hard to know where you might not hear the flushing and the water travelling through the plumbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carsen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Carsen

I want to thank you for your recent comments on trip advisor. I do apologize for the situation you encountered during your stay. We will look into problems faced by you and get them fixed as soon as possible. I feel strong in the fact that if you were to give us another chance you will see why so many others feel we are top of the list while visiting Edmonton.

If you want to discuss this further please feel free to call me direct at the hotel!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank KAI-LI R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 91 in Edmonton
847 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Best Value Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing