We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to base out trip to Canada” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good place to base out trip to Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

On a recent trip to Canada, we flew in and out of Edmonton, and used the city to outfit ourselves for a paddle down the Nahanni River in the NWT. We spent a total of 5 nights at the beginning and end of our trip in Edmonton and stayed at the Best Western Plus South Edomonton.We found it to offer attractive, well-equipped and comfortable rooms, with convenient access to stores to outfit ourselves, as well as a short drive to Old Sthrathcona on the north and the airport on the south. The staff was very helpful, and the only downside was that the TV offerings were limited and didn't include HBO. Being from the States, I don't know what's the norm in Canadian hotels in that regard. They did offer laundry facilities, however, which were very helpful since we spent a month in Canada, with 3 weeks on the river. There were nearby restaurants that were good as well. This hotel was certainly a good value too. All in all, a very nice place to stay, and one we'd choose again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I want to thank you for staying with us and providing feedback for others. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our property cleanliness. Sounds like we have a another fan and thats great. I apologise for not having channels you were looking for but i will discuss with my GM regarding this.On behalf of the staff and management at the hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    217
    68
    21
    19
See reviews for
295
157
41
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Would advise anyone wanting to stay in South Edmonton to check this property out. Great location, close to major shopping areas, lots of restaurants, easy to navigate the city due to proximity of major roadways. Check in was very easy, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room facing the south side were sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rocko2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Rocko

Thank you for your review.. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and yes, we are very centrally located in the city, easy to get just about anywhere and the area is perfect for shopping, dining. We always try to make all our guest stay comfortable, Agian we appreciate your review and we hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on our way to the mountains, very nice newer hotel. Had a king size bed which is was comfortable, rooms were also very clean and well manitained. No Restaurant is located in the hotel but there are lots of options close to the hotel. Staff was very helpful with directions to Ikea which is about a two minute drive from the hotel. Breakfast was very good and great value for any families. I would definately recoomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to thank you for your comments and the detailed description you gave for our rooms and facilities. The info you provided about our hotels services and amenities will no doubt be very useful to future guests.

On behalf of the staff and management, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I work in Edmonton often, and always stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly, and always ready to help. Because of the location of the hotel on the perimeter ring road, you can drive to anywhere around Edmonton with hardly any traffic at all.
The hotel is fairly new, rooms are large, and the beds are very comfortable.
Close to the airport, shopping, theatres and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Robbic77

Location Location Location! Seems to be a great draw for our hotel. From out address you can reach just about anywhere in Edmonton in under 20 minutes (without traffic of course) and it seems to be a big reason why many choose to stay with us. I think that along with the things you mentioned, service and quality are more reasons why we continue to be travellers choice when coming to this great city.

Thank you for being part of the reason why we continue to be here, strong and focussed on providing the best service we can.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I travel extensively for work and pleasure. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, all over the world. This hotel is top of the line and I know of none that can match it in any respect. The rooms are terrific, the housekeeping spotless. The heat/ air conditioning is whisper quiet and maintains a very even tempurature. Checking in and out is lightning fast. Front desk is knowledgable about the area, extremely friendly, and very helpful.
Breakfast is great, the coffee is good. Real cream! Real cups!
Pool with slide is great for the kids, exercise room has everything you want.
Very quiet, you never hear other rooms. Central location with easy access to everything.

I have stayed here for more than 40 nights already this year. I would drive 2 hours out of my way every day, just to stay here. I love it. It is home, and the "Best" of Best Western. Well done.

Room Tip: King suite with a couch has dynamite furnishings for longer stays. Very comfortable. 1st floor is re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Brenda T.......

What can I say but the biggest thank you ever to one of our BEST GUESTS.. I know that travelling every week can get tiresome and being away from home is a bit hard at times and it really makes me feel good to know that all my staff look forward to your return and that you feel as if you are treated like one of us.

What's great about guests like you is that you continue to come back, bring all your friends and it shows that you truely value what we have to offer..

See you next week!
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

our stay was quaint, comfortable and we were taken care of. The breakfast menu was great and had a healthy selection. Highly recommend for any occassion. This location has lots of perks and selection, accompanied with exceptional host care. Being that we were visiting for work we had every item of our retinue taken care of and we felt a part of their family. To add note, the general manager is one of the best i have met in the hotel industry, kudos.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geno604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear geno604,

Thank you for much for the great compliments.. I really do try hard to make every guest feel like they are part of my family and my staff also really appreciate a friendly face. I am happy that we all were able to provide you with the quality service and amenities you needed for your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again
Mandy Clutesi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

In planning a family reunion our requirements were 10 rooms, pool, preferably with water slide, free breakfast. When we contacted the hotel and talked to the manager she was most accommodating.
check-in for all rooms was smooth, the staff used personal names as much as possible and went out of their way to provide friendly environment even the maintenance staff greeted us in an "at home"manner. The hotel and rooms were clean, fresh and well kept up. The breakfast was plentiful with plenty of room to sit. The pool was clean and the water was warm. The whole weekend was a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We had a variety of room styles that met our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjeanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Jean...........

Thank you so much for the great review! Your group was a pleasure to work with and it's so nice to see you all had a great time on your vacation/reunion. Look forward to seeing you for your next one.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing