We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Innisfail, Canada
2 reviews
“Spotless and Friendly”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I have stayed all one Edmonton on business and pleasure and feel very fortunate to have finally found this hotel. Great staff, Great rooms, very accomadating and if you are looking for pristine clean then you have found it..I have stayed here quite a few times and never disappointed. so close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Jeff K...

I am happy to hear that you are noticing the extra efforts we have put in to ensure our hotel is clean and spotless. We have just been certified as one of Best Westerns ULTRA CLEAN hotels and very proud to say we have passed their strict inspection with flying colours.. Rest assured our housekeeping staff try their very best to make sure the rooms are up to our standards.

Happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    235
    75
    24
    20
See reviews for
329
162
43
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Less than a 10 minute drive from the W.E. Mall.

Clean, quiet and comfortable. You get good quality for the price your pay.

Jacuzzi tub was a bonus. Pool was small with no hot tub but still decent for younger kids.

Fairly easy to find with a # of restaurants nearby.

Next time we go to Edmonton I will definitely keep this place in mind

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Fred C.

So happy to hear that we will be your hotel of choice next time you are in Edmonton. We appreciate each and every guest that stays with us and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Came for a wedding. Three of our families stayed here and won't do it again. Upon arrival, there was only one bath towel in bathroom. There were no additional blankets in the room despite having only one bed and a hide-a-bed with 4 occupants. Housecleaning wasn't completed until supper time.
The pool had green mold under poolside table indicated a severe lack of cleaning.
Very understaffed.
A car apparently was stolen during the day while a guest was returning to his room after checking out to retrieve more bags to carry out of room. No security visible in parking lot.
One of our families car door was scraped and damaged due to a small parking lot and ignorant parkers.

Room Tip: Pass this hotel by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaBella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear LisaBella77

I am sorry that your recent stay wasn't an enjoyable one. I do not want to make excuses however after some digging we found that we actually checked your room in early and we did make you aware that the room was ready except for the towels as our laundry person was still getting the rest of them ready. I believe I actually spoke to you later and had some brought up to you at 4 pm which is our guaranteed check in time. We always try to accomodate early check ins but things like towels might not be ready right away. Guests are usually happy with that they can get in early regardless of this fact.

When a guest is a stay in our hotel, housekeeping has a cutoff of 6 pm for cleaning in order to allow them time to get the 4pm guaranteed check ins done, this sometimes means stays are cleaned later in the day. We do have a new program that allows you to customize your needs and if earlier clean is needed by all means let us know in the future and we will accomodate. This new program also gives the guest the opportunity to ask for any special items they may require or extra items they may want.

I would also like to explain the vehicle theft that happened here in our parking lot and dents and dings on your car. We are not responsible for valuables or vehicles in our lot. Any good theif can break into a vehicle and unfortunately when a guest leaves a car door unlocked and unattended it is not our hotels fault that this happened. I do want to point out that although we do not have 24 hour staff on hand walking around our hotel, we do have video survelance and I have done everything in my power to help this guest get the information they need to the local police. I have handed over video of the act, etc and I am sure that in the future this guest will be extra vigilant when leaving his vehicle in any parking lot, not just ours. We have a huge lot that accomodates over 180 vehicles and unfortunately people aren't mindful when opening doors etc which may have caused you some dings. This happens every day, in parking lots across the world. I do apologize on their behalf as I know what it is like to have my car dinged. I just don't think it is fair that we are at fault for this.

Every day we try our best to ensure our guests satisfaction, safety, security and there are just some things out of our control. We do not publish that we have security on site, and I do believe that probably 100% of hotels in Edmonton do not take responsibility for lost or stolen or damaged items in your cars or your rooms. It is always recommended to take care when travelling to ensure anything of value is not visible to potential thieves.

I am sorry that you had this bad experience and hopefully have better ones in the future.

Thank you
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very clean, staff are extremely friendly, continental breakfast was awesome! Highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again! Very close to lots of shopping and restaurants and close to Calgary trail

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear dutchie95

Thank you so much for your recent review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have been staying at this Hotel for the past 6 months due to work and moving to Edmonton. I must say that Mandy and her staff have treated me like royalty. I have never been let down with rooms, parking, breakfast, pool area, exercise room, laundry, computer room or housekeeping. Trust me as I have have used all of these amenties. I have been upgraded almost everytime and will tell everybody of my experience. The Hotel is in a great location and is close to everything I do in the area.

Room Tip: rooms are more quiet on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Bruce M.

Every day at out hotel we have more and more travellers like you who are like part of the family. Seems to me that means we are doing something right! I am glad that your expectations are met every stay and that we always try to take care of you even last minute.

See you next week I am sure and safe travels.

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nutmeg State
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I wrote a review las October 2011 about this hotel and it was truly an excellent choice at that time and mentioned that I would stay again when visiting Edomonton. I did last week July 24 - 28, and was not disappointed. The hotel over all is clean, breakfast area staff very attentive, front desk very helpful, and more importantly spacious, clean rooms with all what you need. Location is fine if you don't have business downtown Edmonton. Lots of shopping and restaurants around. The parking lot is always full and could be challenging sometimes to park between 2 cars. Albertans love their trucks.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet corner of the hotel if you don't have to wake up early. It seemed to me that this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Sinbad2007.

Thank you for your recent review. The fact that you were here 6 months ago, and things are still on the up is a good sign that we are doing our job here at the hotel.

Keeping on top of training, Housekeeping, maintenance etc is something we strive to perfect. We have recently been honoured by being selected as one Best Western's Ultra Clean Hotels and our staff have had the most up to date clean training there is to offer. I am very happy that our efforts show and hope you continue to use us in the future.


Thank you
Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here one night on a recent trip in Alberta and I wish every night on our trip could have been in a place this nice. This hotel is beautiful. Our room was wonderful. It was spacious and clean. I loved the granite counter tops in the bathroom and in the room. The bathroom was very nice with a wonderf ulshower. The king-size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was so much better than other hotels. We loved the automatic pancake maker! Everyone was very nice and friendly. I don't know if I will ever make it up to Edmonton again, but I would stay here again if given the chance. We loved this hotel. Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy C, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear neh11,

From looking at your profile, it's very clear to me that you are a world traveller and your opinion of our hotel really means a lot to all of us here at the Best Western Plus South Edmonton.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Each and every one of our reviews is shared with our staff and comments like yours really help to motivate us all!

Again, we thank you for your time and hope to see you again one day.

Safe travel,

Mandy Clutesi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Address: 1204 101 St SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing