We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit”
Review of Winspear Centre

Winspear Centre
Ranked #1 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Francis Winspear Centre for Music is located in Edmonton's Arts District and is home to the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First visit”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Took our first visit to the Winspear Centre. The acoustics were awesome, no speakers needed for the Edmonton Symphony. Good amount of space between the rows and the seats were extra comfortable. Parked at the Edmonton Public Library - $5 for the evening - great value and so close. Had drinks during the intermission, good prices considering they have a captive audience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrauMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    74
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World class concert sound!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Love attending concerts of a diverse nature in this wonderful venue! World class concert sound! Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice concert hall”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We attended a concert at this centre. Really outstanding. Easy parking and amazing atmosphere. We really enjoyed our event and we will go back this year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“best new year's day ever”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I walked across that stage at graduation, heard a local band practice, and my favourite is still the New Year's day concert Vienna's music with a twist of comedy. My friend turned 84 last New Year's day and we treated ourselves to a day of culture. The Winspear is such a marvel of sound technology and accommodation that we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. SOOOOOO worth it! easy access, comfortable and welcoming. Parking under ground or on the street.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Prairie
2 reviews
“Special program”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first time I vivited the Winspear Centre. It is beautiful. The acoustics are fabulous.All seats have a full view of the stage. Very well planned.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank freedom63p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winspear Centre also viewed

 

Been to Winspear Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing