We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pretty Amazing

First time visitor to this symphony hall. Pretty Amazing effects and sounds. Highly recommended for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
vegasrugbyref
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
via mobile
A truly world-class venue for musical performances

Our family have visited the Winspear Centre dozens, if not hundreds of times over the years for a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Randy W
,
Edmonton, Canada
Read all 707 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from $65.76
More Info
from $20.31
More Info
from $116.10
More Info
Ebike Tour
2 Reviews
from $61.10
More Info
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
599
92
9
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
92
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edmonton symphony concert hall pipe organ world class great acoustics sound quality great sound beautiful venue classical music amazing concert sight lines no bad seats underground parking season tickets orchestra eso stage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time visitor to this symphony hall. Pretty Amazing effects and sounds. Highly recommended for all. Nice Founders lounge too and organ.

Thank vegasrugbyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family have visited the Winspear Centre dozens, if not hundreds of times over the years for a wide variety of events. Most recently we were there to see a concert by the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra as the Winspear is the ESO's "home base" and we are subscribers to a regular Sunday afternoon series of orchestral programs. We have also been there for musical performances ranging from soft acoustic acts to the raucous sounds of The Mavericks, John Hiatt, and Los Lobos -- and even spoken-word engagements or comedy shows by leading acts such as Craig Ferguson.

I mention all of this variety in programming because they truly remarkable thing about the Winspear is that THERE IS NO BAD SEAT IN THE HOUSE. It is -- and has actually been scientifically proven to be -- one of the world's greatest venues for acoustic perfection, a feat owing not only to its brilliant design and construction but also to the fact that the main auditorium can be "tuned" for each performance through a series of adjustments to a wide variety of discreetly placed bevels and other devices. This means you can hear a pin drop during a delicate acoustic song or thrill to the boom of the massive, beautiful pipe organ during a symphonic event. AND IT SOUNDS THAT GOOD NO MATTER WHERE YOU ARE SITTING! Words cannot express how much I appreciate knowing, every time you walk in the door of this venue, that the sound will be fantastic for WHATEVER it is we came to hear. This is as far from ear-ringing concert distortion at a hockey shed as you can get!

Staff and volunteers are also unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Long story short, if you've never been to a performance at the Winspear Centre, you simply must add it to your bucket list. It is truly one of the crowning jewels of the Edmonton (and Canadian) arts scene.

Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great fund raising event put on by the Winspear
We enjoyed a performance of a famous canadian trumpet player with his ensamble
Mostly jazz segments

Thank ivor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time attending this excellent event. Awesome venue. Convenient to public transit and parking.

Thank carolynsparlingw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This entertainer was very interesting as he reviews his life with the audience. His voice was very good and relaxing to listen to. I really enjoyed his pieces on the piano as I found him more into the song that he sang. All in all very relaxing evening in the Winspear as we sat in Terrace section which we like.

Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sound is wonderful and view to see stage is great.
If you want to see a concert - well worth it
Front reception area is very large. Don't feel crowded

Thank kathylynn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable seating with good visibility of the stage area. Sound and acoustics excellent and location and parking convenient.

Thank GlobeTrotting793442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are only a handful of performance spaces in the world that can compare with the acoustics in this theatre - as told to me by a European-based soprano who has performed on many of the world's top stages.
The lobby and other areas in the venue are adequate but nothing to write home about. It's evident that the money here was spent on the quality of sound in the amazing performance space. Well worth attending a performan here!

Thank CindyfromEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Winspear Centre has the best accoustics I've ever experienced. Any kind of music or spoken word, you get the feeling amplification is not really required.

Thank jackparker2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent venue for a wide variety of events. Acoustics in the theatre are spot on for all seats and all types of music/performances.

Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews