We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Deep Sea Adventures - CLOSED

Deep Sea Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore marine life at Sea Life Caverns - an underground aquarium that is home to more than 100 species of fish, sharks, sea turtles, penguins, reptiles, amphibians and invertebrates - and at Sea Lions' Rock, home to four California sea lions that perform daily.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
408 reviews
283 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Always love seeing the shows that they put on at deep sea adventures, also going down into the aquarium, the submarine, even racing the boats ! Definitely a must check out if you are in the west edmonton mall. It is one of the many things to do there, check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cksteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best part of the trip”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We paid to do the sea lion encounter and it was worth every penny. Swimming with the sea lions was amazing! We paid extra for them to take pictures and they turned out great. We also did the penguin on parade and got to hold one of the penguins. The penguin also made us paintings to take home. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying the experience. We also went down into sea life caverns. It is very small down there, but we enjoyed seeing all the different things down there. The kids loved the touch pool. The sea lion show is enjoyable to watch and you can get a photo taken with them. Definitely worth checking out!

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interactivity Makes this place great”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff there were very knowledgable of the sea creatures there and you could touch a variety of them. Seeing the Sea Lion show just before this made it that much better! i high recommend getting kissed by the sea lion ha

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

It was nice to see but it wasnt my first time down. Since I have seen it a year ago I did find the place was getting runned down. The glass was extremely dirty where the peguins were. Seen it and dont think I will again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jugs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayerthorpe, Alberta
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Close it down!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Small, smelly, boring. The kids were very disappointed and the "educational" presentation was very boring. This place should not be caring for ANY animals IMO. The tanks were dirty and I saw a few old dead fish. Very disappointed.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank mayerthorpefarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Sea Adventures also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing