We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Science for all ages”

TELUS World of Science - Edmonton
Ranked #8 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience science in our interactive galleries, IMAX Theatre, science stage, planetarium, special exhibitions and much more. The science centre features interactive exhibition galleries for all ages. The planetarium is the largest in Canada and shows are included with science centre admission. The IMAX Theatre has the largest screen in Alberta and plays both documentary films and Hollywood movies. The centre hosts travelling feature exhibitions several times a year, with past blockbuster exhibitions being Harry Potter, Star Wars, Indiana Jones and Body Worlds.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Science for all ages”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

always something different to do. Feature exhibits, exciting science shows with public participation. Moon rocks and meteorites, robotics, hours of fun and still not enough time to do it all. Catch an IMAX movie, always a treat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gjs4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    216
    74
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it'a Science Centre with limited time attractions and displays”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The variety of shows. Star Wars was there and now there is the Body Worlds being displayed. There is lots of parking, with wheelchair access. A cafeteria is onsite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An afternoon with 3 grandchildren”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Irene and I needed to keep our three grandchildren entertained. Their ages are 10, 7 and 3 years of age. This is one of the best places to take them if you have the stamina. We spent 4 hours there. First of all, it is very well designed to entertain and inform/educate every age - including us. We payed $70 CAD for general admission(2 adults 3children). This allows for planetarium shows and access to all permanent exhibits. There is also a cafeteria. There is an area just design for younger children to play - it was great. Everything is science presented in a fun way. Live presentations is scientific principles are scheduled, so are the theatre presentations so so can plan your afternoon very well. The theatre has very comfortable seating so us old people can get a good rest. Ha ha. I highly recommend taking your family here. There is also an IMAX theatre which will cost separately to see. The complex is also located beside a very nice park. There are more things available such as class rooms for summer courses etc.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Franzroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What an excellant way to spend a day!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I loved spending the day with my niece and her young children here - interactive and fun! There is often different exhibits to see through out the year. This is one place I like to take the kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank min l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very cool place.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I love the exhibits that the TWOS brings. The site is well organized. Very helpful personell working there. Great parking. Easy to find.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstdive2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TELUS World of Science - Edmonton also viewed

 

Been to TELUS World of Science - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing