We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages”

TELUS World of Science - Edmonton
Ranked #9 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Experience science in our interactive galleries, IMAX Theatre, science stage, planetarium, special exhibitions and much more. The science centre features interactive exhibition galleries for all ages. The planetarium is the largest in Canada and shows are included with science centre admission. The IMAX Theatre has the largest screen in Alberta and plays both documentary films and Hollywood movies. The centre hosts travelling feature exhibitions several times a year, with past blockbuster exhibitions being Harry Potter, Star Wars, Indiana Jones and Body Worlds.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A good science center, with fun activities for all ages. Expect to spend a couple of hours as there's a fair bit to see. Try to go on a day when the kiddies are in school, though, or it can be quite busy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RyguyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    223
    76
    23
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“World of Science”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

another great place to go. Hands on experience to try, and you can enroll in workshops. to star gazing and different films in the Imax. We were there to see the Human Body we loved it. When there are eclipses they open the outside observatory to look through the telescopes.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 724Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I loved it hear, there was so much to see and do like IMAX movies and a U2 video in their dome. I loved all the exhibits expecilly the forensic, human body and the space ship. I recommend this for everyone whether your 2 or 55. It is a bit pricey when paying for lots of people but I definitely think it worth it!

Helpful?
Thank spunky164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Feel smarter.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Lots of interactive exhibits in this ever-evolving space/science museum. Most of them are very good. Currently it features a very popular Star Wars: Identities exhibit. I think it still has a bunch of space exploration activities/displays of which I have fond childhood memories. It has gotten quite expensive for the casual visitor, since the name was sold to the Satanic Communications provider.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chadclca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible all the time for all ages”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Expensive but really great exhibits. You need a full day and I would bring your own food and drinks as it is really pricey and not overly great. A season pass is a really good deal. I have never seen the movies so I can not comment. The play area for kids is excellent, parent need to know they need to watch there children as there is little staff. The space area, environmental... my little one love the place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyEdmontonActivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TELUS World of Science - Edmonton also viewed

 

Been to TELUS World of Science - Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing