We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids love it”
Review of Fantasyland

Fantasyland
Ranked #28 of 183 things to do in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest indoor amusement park, located in West Edmonton Mall.
Mayerthorpe, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I found it to be a little dirty and in needing of renos. Kids loved it, but I find that areas are very slippery for the kids and you need many chaperones to take a group of kids there, the wave pool is neat, but is for strong swimmers only. They have slides for all ages. The food is horrible and the service is terrible.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mayerthorpefarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    25
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We took friends who were visiting from Manitoba. It was fun for the kids. Quite loud though, as I guess it is suppose to be. I was relaxing and reading a book.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank laverda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good but crowded”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have gone a few times to try to swim but its been crowded but some people i spoke to say it just great .well worth seeing

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dragonflysparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fun place for families.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Fantasyland is a great place to take the kids for a fun filled afternoon. It can be pricy though. Be prepared. There is something that should appeal to the entire family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun had for all ages.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very clean changing area, well kept lockers for valuables, warm atmosphere sunlamps to warm everyone up and even get a slight tan if stayed long enought, fun for kids, wave pools made from front of pool to back , and not too deep for everyone all ages enjoy going swimming their.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fantasyland also viewed

 

Been to Fantasyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing