We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,308)
Filter reviews
3,308 results
Traveler rating
1,246
939
537
348
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,246
939
537
348
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park roman room polynesian room space room bunk beds space theme themed rooms west edmonton mall amusement park superior room galaxy land jacuzzi tub regular room family vacation waterpark passes igloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 3,308 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room was massive and we had a lot of light as the windows were amazing! We ended up with 4 big teenaged men (lol, 19 year olds) as well as myself and a 6 year old and we had plenty of space. The big and little kids were all equally impressed!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasylandwem, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Colleen F,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our Luxury Igloo room. The Fantasyland Hotel has several rooms to offer our guest. We have standard rooms and theme rooms with or without Jacuzzis depending on what our guest would need. Also our rooms are very spacious, as we also have rooms that can accommodate a family of 6. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we hope that you join us once again, giving our other theme rooms a try. If you want to know more about our rooms and availability, please do call our Reservations Department at 1-800-737-3783.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Fantasy Land Hotel was a great one, great food, service and staff. Would recommend going there again. The location of the hotel is easy to get to, and has so much access to shops and food locations being that it's inside the West Edmonton Mall.

Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ejdourado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasylandwem, Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ejdourado,
Thank you for your review on your experience at Fantasyland Hotel. As you mentioned, our very convenient location is definitely one of the key benefits of staying at Fantasyland Hotel. The only hotel located inside of the West Edmonton Mall, Fantasyland Hotel's guests enjoy over 600 stores and services right at their fingertips all under one roof. We're so happy to hear you had a great stay, and we hope your next stay is just around the corner! To check future availability or promotions please feel free to call us directly at 1-800-737-3783.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Washroom door have no lock. Carpet is older and needs shampoo cleaning. In room jacuzzi is great. Staffs are friendly. Dusting needs improvement it seems like room is not been use for a while.. thanks

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel351014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasylandwem, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello LoveTravel351014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. For any rooms in the hotel that have any concerns, we would appreciate if you can write us back at rooms@flh.ca with your name and contact number in order for us to look into this. We will send your concerns to the Maintenance department and Housekeeping department so that they may address the issues involved. However, we are happy that despite the lock and carpets. you enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room, and that the members of our team made your stay memorable. For future stays, we recommend trying out our most recently renovated rooms. If you wish to know rates and availability, please do call our Reservations Department at 1-800-737-3783.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was accommodating for my larger family. And staff is super friendly.. I would recommend the hotel to others with kids bunk bed age. Themed hallways are cool along with the rooms. My kids have all enjoyed it when we stayed there

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckderanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasylandwem, Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ckderanger,
Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay at Fantasyland Hotel. We do indeed have rooms that can accommodate a family of 7! Our Superior room type comes in either a non-theme, Roman, or Polynesian style and has 2 queen beds, a set of bunk beds, and enough space to also add an extra cot for a $20 per night fee if needed. We also have our largest room, our Alberta Suite which has 2 queen beds and a day bed in the bedroom area, and 2 day beds in the living room area and also has 1 and a half bathrooms. Thank you again for leaving your review, and we're so happy to hear yourself and your family enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We Enjoyed the convenience of the shopping, restaurants, the theatre and spacious hotel room all under one one roof. It was clean and quiet. We have come before and We would definitely come again. Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasylandwem, Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello sbfaber,
Thank you for your 5-star rating on Fantasyland Hotel! We're glad to know you enjoyed our ever so convenient location inside of the West Edmonton Mall. Guests of Fantasyland Hotel have indoor access to over 600 stores and services all under one roof. We're so happy to know we will be seeing you again in the future. If you would like to check future availability or promotions please feel free to visit FLH.ca or call 1-800-737-3783.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews