We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Huge mall !

This place is huge ! We went around dinner time so it wasn’t that busy…but the place is so big, I... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Ronster36
,
Hamilton, Canada
If you aren't really going by Covid rules, then take away the directional floor arrows

We went here to kill a few hours, having been here once before, it is gianormous. We were looking... read more

Reviewed July 24, 2021
browncondo2102
,
Kitchener, Canada
Read all 4,209 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edmonton
from $24.39
More Info
from $24.39
More Info
from $11.21
More Info
from $28.76
More Info
Reviews (4,209)
Filter reviews
4,209 results
Traveler rating
1,952
1,517
577
105
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,952
1,517
577
105
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amusement park ice rink water park pirate ship mini golf bourbon street under one roof sea lion show galaxy land santa maria food court roller coaster great shopping fantasyland hotel full size wave pool shopping experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 4,209 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

This mall is massive. There is something for everyone. So many stores, restaurants, food court. It has an indoor water park, indoor amusement park, as well as indoor sea life attractions and a skating rink. What I have found is that everything is a bit pricey, being a tourist destination so come prepared. The water park is great. Could spend the whole day. Food and drink in the park is over priced and the life guards seem to make rules up as they go, and seem to be different from one to another. All in all a great time. If you are considering the water park, I recommend spending the extra to get a cabana or your own space. It gets very crowded.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ArtAsh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Couldn't visit Edmonton without checking out the West Edmonton Mall. The place is massive with something for everyone. Outside of the novelty of the ice rink, marina area, amusement park and waterpark, there are lots of restaurants and stores to occupy you. Despite it's size, it is very well laid out and easy to navigate. There is plenty of parking and even in the midst of the Thanksgiving Sunday crowds, we did not feel overwhelmed with people. I particularly liked that there were plenty of seating areas throughout the mall all as well.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Family5GetAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Best Mall ever!! Tons of stores, restaurants and things to do!
Shop, stay, swim, skate, party and more!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank EmilyO1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

This mall is huge! Every kind of store...plus, restaurants, rides, wave pool & beach, hotel. Need several days to just see it all, never mind shop! Parking is plentiful and convenient. Many more shops & restaurants in the surrounding area.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank YZpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Family visit to the Biggest Mall in North America and we were not disappointed.

Its so big and well laid out, its a joy to walk around. We deposited the wives in the shopping mall and we took the kids to the water park and boy did we have all have fun.

The fun and shopping were over there was a fabulous food court to recharge the body with.

Great Mall and highly recommended to visit, albeit the shops are not the cheapest around, but you pay for what you get and bargains are still there if you look.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews