We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“DECIVING” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadrunner Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edmonton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roadrunner Motel
Ranked #17 of 29 Edmonton B&B and Inns
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DECIVING”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been here for well over a week and there is no minifridge my phone does'nt work ,the electrical outlet shorted out and blew my cell phone charger out of the wall.Then when i call the frontdesk to ask for help they tell me they cant do anything but they won't compensate for it ether worst customer service ever

Room Tip: just find somewhere else its a deathtrap
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Checked in and front desk people were so helpful in getting me settled into my room. They also were able to get me cabs right away. We were here visiting loved ones in the hospital and the motel staff took away so many of our stresses we had. God bless

Room Tip: no pool....hard wood floors and microwaves minifridges in all rooms plus free wireless internet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tHOMAS k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

unless you want the front desk clerk hang up on a customer fiance and who would not even give his name , never heard such a thing in the hotel business and i am myself coowner of a hotel in paris ,france
dont think that place even deserve the name of a hotel or motel . its a shame for the whole hotel industry

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank dalinda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Edmonton is a lovely place to stay while going on a trip to explore rockies. Or to take-in some sun in summers. This hotel was a charming find that i booked on the net without any reference. The staff was excellent and caring. I was traveling alone though had friends in the city they the staff ensured that i was never uncomfortable about getting taxis or getting directions...it will definitely be a recommended place for anyone planing to make edmonton a base to go to explore rockies.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Promila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Days Inn Edmonton South
#26 of 95 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 95 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#53 of 95 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 95 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roadrunner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roadrunner Motel

Property: Roadrunner Motel
Address: 6622 104 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Edmonton
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Roadrunner Motel Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing