We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Edmonton Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$119
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$144
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
5
5
5
3
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
5
3
12
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 30 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as I had a medical appointment.

It is an older hotel but the rooms are unbelievable clean! I found the staff very friend and very helpful.

The location of this hotel is ideal, very close to West Edmonton Mall. Great access to major roads to get anywhere in the city as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a very reasonable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoteamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was crap the sink came off the counter the beds were disgusting there is nothing other than a tv bed microwave mini fridge and a desk this place was horrible and I do not recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WatsonRateandtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I would highly recommend this as the place to stay in Edmonton. Johnny, his dad and the staff are awesome. I was treated like a queen. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. I travel to Edmonton for work from Nova Scotia and have stayed at a lot of hotels but will only be staying at the West Edmonton Inn from now on, it is now my home away from home. I travel with a lot of luggage which was brought to my room by one of the most respectable young men I have ever met. Close to all annenities including Walmart and Superstore. I cannot stress enough how grateful I am to the staff from the owner down to the cleaning lady. Awesome people and very respectfuly service. A family run business that treats you like family. Thanks again everyone,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

First off, when I paid for the room the clerk charged me a $100 deposit fee (he acted like this was their policy. I didn't have a pet either.) to be refunded upon checkout. Later when I got home, I noticed that I was charged around five dollars in exchange rates for that fee......which I am not too happy about. The hotel is an older establishment with outdoor rooms. They have remodeled the bathrooms and the interior of the room appeared clean. The beds were comfortable. Their amenities were extremely lacking.....free breakfast and wi-fi. They don't even offer you a coffee pot and we never found an ice maker. My main complaint is of a safety concern. The deadbolt was missing, and we propped a chair up to the door, as we slept. The room was comfortable enough but be prepared for a very basic room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyflnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

payed a visit from Fort MC Murray on a business trip with a colleague. I'm quite selective when it comes to cleanliness and i do appreciate a nice and quite place. i did enjoy the warm respond i got from the front desk team and the housekeeping department did all the best. i was there for a week and i enjoyed each day of it. there have one of the cleanest rooms and also smoking rooms are always tied up. non smoking rooms also available. Free easy internet access, free continental breakfast, free local calls. I would recommend this place usually to people traveling on business trips wanting to stay for a week or so. This motel is located near Walmart and it is close to the shopping mall. they also have a great restaurant.

Room Tip: the rooms upstairs have the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickmorrison16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews