We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM, 5:03 PM - 9:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great for an Evening

We saw Two Good Knights this time and it is so well done. Enjoyable performance, Great talent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BettyA35
,
Edmonton, Canada
Great production

We went to see forever Plaid. Absolutely fantastic production. Fabulous venue, however the food... read more

Reviewed August 8, 2018
Lauren W
,
Edmonton, Canada
Read all 432 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from $66.34
More Info
from $20.49
More Info
from $20.49
More Info
from $117.10
More Info
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
236
139
41
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
139
41
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews season ticket holders roast beef show starts great buffet buffet style jesus christ superstar buffet closes salad bar talented cast seasons tickets a great evening high energy something for everyone bayfield performance entertainment brunch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 432 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We saw Forever Plaid for my mother-in-law's 85th birthday, and we were impressed with the caliber of the performances. The show does not have a strong plot, but we knew going in that it was mostly a music review, and the performers all had outstanding voices and tons of energy. We especially enjoyed brief elements of audience participation that kept everyone involved. The buffet beforehand was filled with a great variety of foods, including egg dishes, sushi, meats, several salads, soup, pastries, French toast, and a bunch of desserts. My daughter was excited that she could have all the bacon she wanted, and my mother-in-law enjoyed the bread pudding. Everyone left satisfied by the food and the fun.

Thank TexasMargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Forever PLaid, what can I say! I hated it, others who also went to that show weren’t impressed with it either. Music was ok, but it was pretty boring, otherwise. His or her creative abilities are getting lazy. Jubalations is getting better for our season tickets.we will probably be giving up season tickets if the change doesn’t come soon!

The buffet, you need to change it up! Hire a new head cook, and make something different for the entrees.

Hope you take these suggestions, cause season tickets holders need more for what they are paying for these tickets!

Thank Hotelsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking time to provide your feedback about Forever Plaid. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We had a very successful run with Forever Plaid and received glowing reviews from our guests, including our season ticket holders. With that being said, we understand that not every show will appeal to every person. I assure you that your comments will be shared with our culinary and production team. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The Mayfield Dinner Theatre is a fun place to visit and the food is amazing! They have a wonderful buffet with a huge variety of meats, salads, seafood, desserts, you name it! Very tasty and good quality. You won't go home hungry!
The shows are always enjoyable and fun, too.
The Mayfield Dinner Theatre is on my "must do" list when I visit Edmonton!

Thank NenaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello and thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about the Mayfield Dinner Theatre. We strive to provide an extensive buffet within a terrific atmosphere, and of course top notch theatrical productions. We look forward to your next visit to Edmonton so that we can see you again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We had not been to a dinner theatre for many years and had pretty low expectations for the food and beverage and the service going in. We were very surprised! The buffet selection was great with a large salad bar, a fairly decent seafood station, pasta, lots of hot sides, beef, pork, chicken and fish mains, a roast beef carver and a nice cheese and fruit selection plus a wide range of desserts. The wine list included a good selection of bottles and wines by the glass and there was a full cocktail menu (with after dinner options). Our server was on top of things during dinner and checked on us at intermission. The show we saw was called ‘All Shook Up’. The music was mostly Elvis with a few others thrown in to make the story flow. The story was a bit of Footloose (‘no dancing in this town’ idea) mixed with a Grease theme (think motorcycles and blue suede shoes). It was entertaining. The only complaint is that it would have been nice to be able to get our dessert at intermission instead of getting it before the show and then letting it sit on the table until we were ready for it.

Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hello and thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Mayfield Dinner Theatre and 'All Shook Up'. I'm so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience and the wonderful buffet. There certainly are a lot of options! Your comments in regards to the buffet, the service and the show go a very long way with us, as we are dedicated to providing a wonderful night out for our loyal guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We enjoyed an overnight stay in Edmonton to attend the Sunday brunch production of "Forever Plaid". It was so much fun! The food was abundant and delicious and access to it was easy with no line-ups, even though the theatre was full. The theatre is very well set up with good views of the stage from everywhere. The production was first-rate and we enjoyed humming along to all the songs. We had a hotel package and stayed at the Doubletree, which is in the same building which made parking and access to the theatre very easy. If we are looking for weekend away we would happily go back to the Doubletree and the Mayfield Dinner Theatre.

Thank AandDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew W, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review about the Mayfield Dinner Theatre and 'Forever Plaid'. We were very sad to see such a great show come to an end, but we're now looking forward to our new season starting September 4th. The overnight package at the Doubletree by Hilton is a terrific way to enjoy a weekend with beautiful accommodations and the option to attend an evening performance or the Sunday brunch show. We are very proud of the buffet options that we offer for both brunch and dinner shows and I'm happy to hear that you were pleased with your overall experience. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews