We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Mayfield Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mayfield Dinner Theatre has a longstanding reputation as Canada’s number one dinner theatre and offers Broadway hits and the most spectacular buffet in Edmonton. Canada’s number one dinner theatre recently completed a $2.5 million facelift. Sure to delight the many loyal patrons of the theatre, the renovation includes acoustic and lighting improvements as well as an expanded culinary program. Thanks to this extensive renovation project, show-goers will be welcomed with a new entrance and lobby as well as layout and technical changes to improve the overall guest experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Joe Kennedy, the theatre’s culinary program was also included in the up-grade with a new and improved salad and seafood bar, a beef carving station and additional hot entrees and desserts. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Mayfield put on an excellant show. The place was packed but the service right on. The meal was the best Ive had in a while. Great nite-out.

Thank wingit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi There!
Thank you so much for your great review- we are so happy to hear that you had such a great service and you enjoyed your meal! We hope to see you back again soon.

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Mayfield has the best dinner theatre experience in the city. The buffet can't be beat and is consistent year over year. The productions are quite well done and I haven't seen one yet that I haven't really enjoyed.

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi Michael! Thank you so much for your 5 star review- we are so thrilled that you have had so many great experiences with us. We hope to see you back again for our 2014/2015 season!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We go to the Christmas show every year for my company Christmas party. The show is always excellent, the food abundant and it's a really nice way to have a company Xmas party without the awkwardness.

1  Thank Spamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hi There! We are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us for your Holiday Party- it is a great and unique place to have a group function! We hope to see you back again soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Awesome variety of food. There is enough variety if you are Celiac. The shows are are always good and a lot of fun. Whether you are with a smaller large group.

Thank RoseH399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! Our extensive buffet selection has something to please every palate and we also offer a specialized menu for those with dietary or allergy concerns, should you wish to take advantage of that on your next visit. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to entertaining you again soon!

Pam Stremel
Company Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Once again we visited Stage West at the Mayfield Inn and were not disappointed.Although Jamie Farr had a mishap and they replaced him,in the end I gave him a standing ovation,so much great talent in this world.The brunch had all you could eat of more than you need lol.Our service was A1 right from getting the tickets the very same day ,quite a pleasant surprise as there was one table open and although I couldn't get through ,they called me back with time to spare.I like that and the tickets were waiting for us at the theatre.Our server couldn't have been more helpful.WE will certainly be looking to go back when we chose one of many assortments of shows.

Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam L, Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are certainly fortunate to have such an abundance of talent in our city and country, and are proud of the exceptional productions we are able to present to our patrons. I'm also pleased to hear your positive feedback on the service you received, which one of many priorities for our team. Thank you for supporting live theatre and we hope to see you again soon.

Pam Stremel
Company Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mayfield Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing