We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful entertainment”

Mayfield Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mayfield Dinner Theatre has a longstanding reputation as Canada’s number one dinner theatre and offers Broadway hits and the most spectacular buffet in Edmonton. Canada’s number one dinner theatre recently completed a $2.5 million facelift. Sure to delight the many loyal patrons of the theatre, the renovation includes acoustic and lighting improvements as well as an expanded culinary program. Thanks to this extensive renovation project, show-goers will be welcomed with a new entrance and lobby as well as layout and technical changes to improve the overall guest experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Joe Kennedy, the theatre’s culinary program was also included in the up-grade with a new and improved salad and seafood bar, a beef carving station and additional hot entrees and desserts. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The buffet here is wonderful...there is always lots to choose from, and the Entertainment is always great. I have been to the Mayfield dinner theatre numerous times. The only thing I must negativly comment on is how cold it always is in the theatre while we are eating .....you almost have to have your winter coat on. So besure to wear something to keep you warm.

Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We feel that we have top notch food and entertainment here at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre, and we are so happy that you feel the same.

I have passed along your remarks regarding the tempreture to our General Manager.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"season ticket holders"
in 20 reviews
"buffet style"
in 15 reviews
"show starts"
in 13 reviews
"roast beef"
in 14 reviews
"jesus christ superstar"
in 9 reviews
"great buffet"
in 8 reviews
"carving station"
in 7 reviews
"yorkshire pudding"
in 6 reviews
"buffet closes"
in 5 reviews
"dinner buffet"
in 5 reviews
"talented cast"
in 5 reviews
"prime rib"
in 15 reviews
"seasons tickets"
in 5 reviews
"a great evening"
in 12 reviews
"high energy"
in 5 reviews
"box office"
in 5 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 9 reviews
Filter

319 - 323 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Mayfield Dinner Theater has improved significantly in terms of its buffet selection and layout. The buffet is organized with multiple food stations for the core offerings that eliminate the long line-ups associated with many buffets. They also have some specialty stations where chefs are available to prepare custom creations for your enjoyment. The food quality and selection is very good.

Being a dinner theater, the entertainment varies in style, genre, and quality, with a good variety throughout its season. Overall, we have enjoyed the entertainment that we have chosen to see.

Thank Geezer869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hello!

Thank you for your kind comments! We are so happy that you enjoy the new layout of our Buffet, and the new renovations.

We are happy that having the Chef's at the live action stations made your visit an enjoyable one!

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Sunday brunch is fantastic. They serve a Buffet with all you can eat, prior to the live dinner show. Food is top quality and the staff are very helpful. Cater to people who have mobility problems too. Wonderful experience. Thank You

Thank gr0vester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our Sunday Brunch! Recently we have just added new items to our Sunday Brunch, while keeping all of the classics. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food is excessive and available - buffet fare so nothing to really rave about, but it is still a reliable evening out. Depending on the show, it can still be a lovely evening.

Thank Just-plain-folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi There!

I am pleased to hear you had a good experience at the Dinner Theatre! We hope to see you back soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We liked it all: atmosphere, elegance of the setup, food was great and service just awesome!...and the theater was so entertaining, the actors absolutely great!!!

Will be back!

Thank ice_cristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed the Dinner Theatre, and we are very excited to let you know all about our new season!

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mayfield Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing