We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Mayfield Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mayfield Dinner Theatre has a longstanding reputation as Canada’s number one dinner theatre and offers Broadway hits and the most spectacular buffet in Edmonton. Canada’s number one dinner theatre recently completed a $2.5 million facelift. Sure to delight the many loyal patrons of the theatre, the renovation includes acoustic and lighting improvements as well as an expanded culinary program. Thanks to this extensive renovation project, show-goers will be welcomed with a new entrance and lobby as well as layout and technical changes to improve the overall guest experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Joe Kennedy, the theatre’s culinary program was also included in the up-grade with a new and improved salad and seafood bar, a beef carving station and additional hot entrees and desserts. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Beatles II show was very well done - the music was extremely well done, excellent in fact. The food was very good also. I am totally mystified by the comments from another reviewer that the actors were amateur? I've been to several Broadway (NYC) and others in US and Canada musicals and the actors at the Mayfield are every bit as good. These actors are very experienced and do a great job!

Thank Karen5056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi Karen!
We are so glad you enjoyed the Beatles Part 2. Did you get the chance to see Part 1 as well?
We hope to see you back again soon!

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 408 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to see the four lads and the play was done very well we thorougly enjoyed it. This was our first time and thought the food was excellent. My only concern was when booking, as there were only two of us we could not guarantee a booth that would not be shared with others. Having seeing the ammount of people I can see why this is done.

Thank limeyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi There!

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed our Beatles show and had a great night out at the Mayfield!

Thanks again!
Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

4 Lads musical seen on Nov 3 was an absolute joke. I have seen better high school plays. The last three shows we have seen at the Mayfield (Chicago, Boeing Boeing, and 4 Lads) have been so poor that we will not be back. Very amateur, poorly casted, and boring.

Thank Berrymoreshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi There-

Thank you for your comments. I have passed them along to our General Manager. Although we do have various different types of shows at the Dinner Theatre (Musicals, Comedy, Straight Plays and more) not every type is suited to every person.

We hope you enjoyed the dinner portion of the show!

Have a great day.

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is difficult to sit there for so long before bathroom breaks after eating at the smorg. Some of the smorg food did not look that fresh. Could be a little more private without the tables so close together. Drink service was slow.

Thank SheCasper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi There!
I have passed along your comments to the Chef, and our General Manager. Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again soon.

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

you get your monies worth going for the dinner and theater. The dinner or lunch buffet is great variey and may change it up . The theatre is awesom love the shows that perform there and they are there for a while so lots of option to choose when you want to go

Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi Ruby!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Dinner Theatre, and we hope to see you out again soon!

Thanks!

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mayfield Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing