We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner & theater”

Mayfield Dinner Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mayfield Dinner Theatre has a longstanding reputation as Canada’s number one dinner theatre and offers Broadway hits and the most spectacular buffet in Edmonton. Canada’s number one dinner theatre recently completed a $2.5 million facelift. Sure to delight the many loyal patrons of the theatre, the renovation includes acoustic and lighting improvements as well as an expanded culinary program. Thanks to this extensive renovation project, show-goers will be welcomed with a new entrance and lobby as well as layout and technical changes to improve the overall guest experience. Under the direction of Executive Chef Joe Kennedy, the theatre’s culinary program was also included in the up-grade with a new and improved salad and seafood bar, a beef carving station and additional hot entrees and desserts. We look forward to welcoming you!
Reviewed October 30, 2012

you get your monies worth going for the dinner and theater. The dinner or lunch buffet is great variey and may change it up . The theatre is awesom love the shows that perform there and they are there for a while so lots of option to choose when you want to go

Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi Ruby!

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Dinner Theatre, and we hope to see you out again soon!

Thanks!

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Mayfield Dinner Theatre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 398 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

the actors are great and the food is great. i enjoyed the time i spent there and the food is good too.

Thank o h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your great review! What shows have you seen at the Dinner Theatre?

We hope to see you back again soon!

Best,

Jessica Rogers
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I hope I got the month right. We went to see the story of the Beatles with real people playing real guitars. It was a total trip down memory lane, amazing singing amazing actors and actresses. The food was a buffet style that was terrific.

Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi Kerry!

Thanks for your great review! We are so pleased that you had a good time at the Four Lads Part 2! Our next show is the Buddy Holly Musical which runs from November. 13th- February 3rd.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I attended the Mayfield Dinner Theatre in June during the Alberta Fire Chiefs' Association Convention. The servers were very attentive and friendly, and the theatre is well laid out. Sight lines to the stage are very good.

The dinner buffet was extensive, but I found some awkwardness in the buffet line procedures. There was only one entrance/exit to the buffet area, and some confusion about which line people were in. Good variety of dishes, steam tables were kept full and fresh during meal time.

This show was "Chicago", subject of a movie several years ago starring Richard Gere, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Renee Zellweger. The cast of this show were very enthusiastic and carried out their roles with panache. I was able to chat with some cast members afterward and found them very approachable and willing to discuss their work.Excellent show!

Thank SmokyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hi Mark!

We are so glad you enjoyed Chicago! It was one of our favorite shows that we have done here at the Mayfield- with one of the largest group of cast members!

Thank you for your comments regarding the lines of the dinner buffet. There is now an staff member that his sole job is directing guests throughout the buffet.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Like the food and the show is fun it is great the waiters are dressed up in costume!! they play their character and the actors interact with you during show and when on break.

Thank Mrs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Mayfield Dinner Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you keep coming back to the Mayfield!

We hope to see you back again soon.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfield Dinner Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mayfield Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing