We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Edmonton
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Hot concert venue

Great small venue with lots of excellent sight lines to the stage. Attentive friendly staff and... read more

Reviewed June 18, 2018
Kayleigh H
,
Edmonton
via mobile
Wonderful concert venue

I have been going to this location for about 25 years. It used to have a different name before. We... read more

Reviewed April 9, 2017
mcmommaof6
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Edmonton
from $20.78
More Info
from $39.70
More Info
from $20.78
More Info
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
0
3
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
0
3
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Great small venue with lots of excellent sight lines to the stage. Attentive friendly staff and multiple bars to get drinks from. As it's an older building it has very poor circulation and gets very hot very quickly, as long as you dress accordingly you'll be fine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Having been to several of this band's shows over years was looking forward to the experience in my hometown. While the bar staff were fantastic the rest of the venue helped add to the worst experience in decades. Incompetent Security contributed to the lack of respect for the band, driving them to just want this gig "Over and Done with". Sound was lousy and half the lighting completely out of action. Also demanding extra money on top of the ticket at the door as "member fees", clearly not going into site improvements. Place should have one word in front, "Beware"

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Haijikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

I have been going to this location for about 25 years. It used to have a different name before. We recently went to 2 shows there. One was up on the upper level which is the Starlite room and the other was in the basement. It is so nice to be able to be close to the bands and mingle with them before and after the shows. The service is always great and the coat check girl is super nice. Would recommend going to see some bands play at this venue if you are able. We are going to see another concert soon!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mcmommaof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I've attended many concerts at the Starlite Room and have generally been quite pleased with the venue's audio, staff, and bars. The building that houses the Starlite Room is from the 1920 and as such some features are a little bit dated. The washrooms aren't the easiest or most pleasing to access. Their bars are well stocked and manned by nice bartenders. Acoustically Starlite Room doesn't present anything outstanding yet it tends to get the job done. Occasionally sound from Brixx, which is located in the basement, bleeds into the hall and interferes with the main concert. They've hosted a lot of shows and are pretty good at it. Security can be a bit tight on some evenings but things tend to go pretty smoothly. Edmonton doesn't have many concert venues to contend with the Starlite Room so as for right now it is one of the city's best small-medium venues. I will almost certainly be returning to the Starlite room.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank WeatherlyAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews