We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in West Edmonton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here in mid January, 2013. The hotel is clean and mostly quiet. We were there on a weekend so there were lots of kids but I didn't find them to be too noisy. I was travelling with a group of wheelchair athletes and they were well taken care of too.

The room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was nice if a little small. It seems like the room could have been a bit smaller to add a foot or two to the bathroom. My only complaints were that the sink drained slowly and whenever the suite above me used their water (toilet flushing, shower) I could hear it quite clearly in my room.

The breakfast was fairly good. There were hot items as well as the old standbys of toast, bagels and cereal. The eggs and sausage or bacon were appreciated. I didn't try the waffles but they smelled good. The breakfast area is large so there was usually a table available.

Overall a decent place to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Curling_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very kindly fo the positive review (we'll have that drain looked at). Pleased to hear that you found the accommodations spacious and that the breakfast met your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay, we found this hotel on trip advisor and a google search resulted in the best accommodation for pets in west Edmonton. Prices are comparable to other hotels and you get a little doggie bag for your pet. Rooms are clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable, we had a great night sleep. The complementry hot breakfast was wonderful, we will definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel. Staff was also very friendly :) Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Risser476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you - Very kind of you to share all these points online. We have a very good group of Associates whom take pride ensuring our guests are both comfortable and made to feel welcome. Comments such as yours are important and I can assure you will be shared. Safe travels and hope to see you soon!! Jim Wirun GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Located just a short drive from West Edmonton Mall. Very easy to get to using the Anthony Henday freeway. The room we had was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was average but nothing to complain about. The only concern for us was the firmness of the mattress. It was a bit firmer than we are accustomed to at home so our sleep wasn't the absolute best. Staff are polite and helpful. The nearby restaurant was within walking distance and provided good food at a reasonable price. We would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MICHELE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you "High River" !! Agreed, close to West Edmonton Mall seems to be popular with our guests. Appreciate your kind words concerning our spacious rooms and polite employees - I'll be sure to share with each of them. Safe Travels... Jim Wirun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Laverne F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Small_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed here different times over many years... hoping that if after a period of time between stays I would find a better bed. I like a moderately firm mattress but the ones here ruin what would otherwise be the best valued stay in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank HlRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

"Best Valued Stay In Edmonton" you say... Thank-you !!! With all that could go wrong that is a strong endorsement. As for the firmness of your bed - for those such as yourself that like a softer mattress - ask for our Pillow-Top and we'll be happy to deliver! Thank you for the otherwise ringing endorsement. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
Hyatt Place Edmonton-West
#12 of 93 in Edmonton
314 reviews
Ramada Edmonton West
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Edmonton-Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West

Address: 18220 100 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#14 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#23 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Wingate Inn Edmonton West offers 105 guestrooms and suites. Renovated in 2010, guest amenities include an indoor waterpark featuring a pool, hot tub, waterslide, mushroom and fitness centre. For the business traveller we have a 24/7 business centre, free wireless internet, large writing desk in all rooms, and catered meeting rooms. All guests receive free parking, in-room safe, microwave and fridge, as well as a FREE deluxe hot breakfast for each night of their stay. Relax, it's included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Edmonton West Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Wyndham
Wingate By Wyndham Edmonton West Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing