We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Nearby Hotels
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matrix Hotel(Edmonton)
$129
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Bank Inn(Edmonton)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
415
390
164
65
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
390
164
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomefire grillfront deskone way streetpool areacontinental breakfastparking lotedmonton westhot tubmin drivebreakfast areayogurtfridge and microwaveking bedroom was largecomfortable staystaying at this hotelexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
861 - 866 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Located just a short drive from West Edmonton Mall. Very easy to get to using the Anthony Henday freeway. The room we had was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was average but nothing to complain about. The only concern for us was the firmness of the mattress. It was a bit firmer than we are accustomed to at home so our sleep wasn't the absolute best. Staff are polite and helpful. The nearby restaurant was within walking distance and provided good food at a reasonable price. We would definetely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MICHELE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you "High River" !! Agreed, close to West Edmonton Mall seems to be popular with our guests. Appreciate your kind words concerning our spacious rooms and polite employees - I'll be sure to share with each of them. Safe Travels... Jim Wirun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have stayed here different times over many years... hoping that if after a period of time between stays I would find a better bed. I like a moderately firm mattress but the ones here ruin what would otherwise be the best valued stay in Edmonton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank HlRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

"Best Valued Stay In Edmonton" you say... Thank-you !!! With all that could go wrong that is a strong endorsement. As for the firmness of your bed - for those such as yourself that like a softer mattress - ask for our Pillow-Top and we'll be happy to deliver! Thank you for the otherwise ringing endorsement. Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirun, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews