We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Pizza”
Review of Una Pizza + Wine

Una Pizza + Wine
Ranked #8 of 3,551 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $23
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: UNA Pizza + Wine is a neighbourhood restaurant serving Californian & Italian influenced cuisine, thin crust pizzas, wine and as much local product as we can get. We are open 7 days a week from 11:30am - 1am for lunch, dinner & late night dining and 7 days a week from 4pm - 11pm for delivery in the southwest of Calgary.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Pizza is one of those foods that is very personal. Most of us have a place in mind that serves the "best ever." And, if you're like me, you spend the rest of your life chasing that experience. The pizza at Una is not my best ever but it is very good. They serve a thin crust pie with toppings that are delicious. We tried the roasted broccoli and shared a Margheritabpizza and a sausage pizza. We liked it so much, we returned two days later to do it again. The ambience is fun and the wait staff are very friendly and attentive, if appearing somewhat harried. They work hard here. I highly recommend Una.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    139
    48
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very noisy and over rated piz-”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dined on my own at the bar. The restaurant is unbelievably noisy and very cramped. The tomato salad with mint was fabulous but the meatballs were a enrage at best and the pizza was under cooked and nothing great. Not sure what all the hype is about in honesty. Wine selection is decent but pricey for most averaging 12/glass. Service was attentive. Won't go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoomerOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Calgary!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This place serves the best pizza in Calgary! Amazing pizza, friendly staff, great atmosphere. Been there once and and tried there take out a few times for parties. All of my friends loved the pizza too!
Try it out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hot spot! Get the the warm dates!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Pizza = divine indulgence!
I would highly recommend the warm dates as a precursor...wow! Great atmosphere, and lively...feels good to be here, like you are in the middle of the action!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FreeTheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing - absolute fave place in Calgary”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

In the year and a half I lived in Calgary, I would go to Una up to 3 nights per week at times. Fantastic staff, very relaxed and friendly. Food is amazing - broccoli with walnut vinaigrette, pasta - simple yet so tasty, scallops, meatballs, and again simple yet tasty, the margherita pizza. To finish off the amazing meal, the budino with marscapone icing. I would bring a second one home for later! Highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laneylaney100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Una Pizza + Wine also viewed

 

Been to Una Pizza + Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing