We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Excellent View”
Review of Sky 360

Sky 360
Ranked #89 of 3,605 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Centre Street
Description: modified name DB 4/5/10
calgary, alberta
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent View”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We went to Sky 360 for the Big Taste. It was on a Saturday for lunch and it was really quite busy. They offered both the Big Taste menu (their regular express lunch menu) and the regular menu. We chose the Big Taste menu - it is limited but you get an appetizer, main and free dessert. I had the salad to start which was good, but average. For my main I had the burger with fries, which was delicious. I loved the aged cheddar and pickled onion. For dessert, I had the pistachio torte, a yummy combination of red velvet cake, cream cheese mouse and pistachio brittle. It was light and a perfect end to my meal. As you are eating, the restaurant is revolving giving you a beautiful view of Calgary. I believe it rotates at 2 different speeds, but you can expect to do a couple of rotations during your meal (if you don't speed eat).

With your reservation, you don't have to pay to ascend the Calgary Tower, so after you eat, head to the observation deck and take another look at the city. There is also a glass floor for the brave.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PurrcyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    264
    187
    87
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family dinner”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was for a special occation, the food was wonderfull good service, and the view is fantastish.
It is a bite price but for a special night it is well worth it. We had a lovely table for 6, it takes about a hour to turn 360 degree.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning View - Lovely Menu Options”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Sky360 is Calgary's revolving restaurant, located in the Calgary Tower. With the purchase of an entree you get free access to the observation deck as well. The view is fantastic and the ambiance in the dining room is lovely. I have no idea how the servers keep track of sections with the room rotating as it does. I really enjoyed the selection of entrées, from elk to bison to beef and wild boar for meats, as well as fish, fowl and some pasta dishes if red meat doesn't thrill you. I tried the Elk flank steak and it was lovely. The sides were not as plentiful as I would have liked but there was an ample portion of meat. The dessert, their take on Black Forest Cake, was delicious and the wine list had some unique and pleasantly surprising options, from Crémant D'Alsace Rosé to some Okanagan reds from Black Hills Estate and Burrowing Owl.
The service was the low point of the evening. It was rushed and completely dispassionate. Overall great food and ambiance, but the service would need to drastically improve for me to return on a regular basis.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristykoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having lived in Calgary for 12 years I must say that it was about time I had a meal at the revolving restaurant. We had family visiting from Toronto this past Family Day Weekend and given that our 20th Wedding Anniversary fell on the Friday we thought what better way to celebrate. The service was impeccable, the meal wonderful and given the beautiful, bright, crisp February day the view was spectacular. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful Anniversary Luncheon. This restaurant is not only for out of Towners, I will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Over priced and food was not great. View you can get by doing the deck. Save your money and go to Ruth Chris

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel123584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky 360 also viewed

 

Been to Sky 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing