We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Cheap but Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sky 360

Sky 360
Ranked #90 of 3,514 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Centre Street
Description: modified name DB 4/5/10
AD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Cheap but Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly Staff. Free Admission to the Observation Deck...great view of the City of Calgary while you eat!! Nice Ambiance for Dates!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank azi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    248
    174
    82
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a difference a year makes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Garganelli $26.50 : Lots of Pasta with only 3 prawns & 3 cherry tomatoes cut in 1/2 :(
Trout $32 : Lots of plate :(
Chicken $33 : Small cabbage bed for 3 carrots. Don't expect potato salad, boiled and seasoned
at best with bacon? Where's the bacon? :(
Veal $37 : SWIMMING in sauce, couldn't see the veggies :(

Wine : Great wine list, Very expensive.

We were here 1 year ago with friends & loved the food & selection. The wine was reasonably priced hence us having two bottles that evening. We returned with other friends only to find the place has changed substantially! Of course the view is still spectacular! The menu has been reduced significantly, less appetizing food & way more expensive. The wine list has doubled in both selection and price. We always have wine with our dinner and actually didn't this time because the prices were outrageous! Next time we come here we'll be going straight to the observation deck then somewhere else for dinner. Disappointing experience. There are better places to go in Calgary for the price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3under
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Highter you go the higher the cost”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Was disappointed that you had to pay to go to the top when you were going to eat at the restaurant. Food was good and view ok but a lot of bigger buildings onstructed view from where we where.

Helpful?
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food, but they charge you for extras...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Food was great, the view is fabulous, but they charge extra for bread, and we also got dinged for parm cheese on the pasta....like really, we were paying almost $30 dollars for pasta. That was a bit strange. They also bottle their own water, and there was a charge for that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic choice if in Calgary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a fantastic experience. We have lived in Calgary since May 2012, an average restaurante in town will cost a couple around $60. This place was double for two meals with an appetizer and two glasses of wine. I would recommend it to anyone.

The server Brendan really knew what he was talking about when describing the wines and the food was very good for Calgary standards. I come from montreal which has some of the best restaurants culturally speaking. This place was up there for quality, service and atmosphere,

Also the view is amazing, i would recommend Sky 360 for a date, birthday or anniversary.

We will defiantly be going back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky 360 also viewed

 

Been to Sky 360? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing