We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of blink Restaurant & Bar

blink Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
blink Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Centre st. & 8 Ave
Transit: We are less than one block from major C-Trains routes and central to all City Centre Bus Stops.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Yeah this is one you should not miss! I even gave a thumbs up to chef tonite...taber corn chowder was superb as was the beef carpaccio to die for! Oh and halibut for my main was a fine choice! Great ambience!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreeTheCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    79
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary
Level Contributor
562 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Excellent Always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here recently...it had been awhile since we were here last and Blink did not disappoint in any way. We started with the foie gras and the Pacific octopus - so tender and delicious - like nothing I have ever had before. We always order frites and they did not disappoint this time. Our server helped us choose a lovely bottle of pinot noir from Burgundy. Our mains were sablefish and the pork - both beautifully prepared and well presented and delicious...we finished off with desserts and coffee - a grand evening in every way. We will not wait so long to return the next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sophisticated Palettes Unite..and Go Here!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you're searching for fusion, if you're looking for a place that is a non-chain, and if you're looking to be surprised by your food dishes then get up and start heading to Blink. The best part of dining at Blink was that i was looking at combinations on my plate that i wouldn't think of and haven't seen at other restaurants. Everything will leave a lasting impression on your tongue from a sip of soup, to a bite of salad, to devouring your entree. If you're looking to quench your thirst along with eating some food, then you won't be disappointed by the selections here for wine and cocktails. The restaurant is inviting and relaxing all at the same time, and the service will make you feel right at home when you arrive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoenixRising7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Calgary and found restaurant by chance.
Good menu and very attentive service.
Highly recommend it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
209 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The fries rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We were just there for a light meal. The soups hit the spot. The corn soup was a tasty purée and the gazpacho had great taste and a good kick. The salads were a good average. We would return for sure to try the mains

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shiffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blink Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to blink Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing