We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

blink Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
blink Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 3,547 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Centre st. & 8 Ave
Transit: We are less than one block from major C-Trains routes and central to all City Centre Bus Stops.
Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Happened to stumble upon this restaurant on first night of our holiday in N. America. Feeling slightly jet-lagged it caught our eye. It was a fantastic first night. Great food , fantastic wine & brilliant service. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
So nice to come out of a restaurant & feel it was money well spent.
Thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    84
    26
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Five Fantastic Years!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I have had the privilege of dining at Blink on more than a few occasions over the past five years - the food is imaginative and flavourful, the wine selection is superlative, and the staff look after you so very well! Our last dinner there we both had the rabbit entree paired with a wonderful Sangiovese from the Napa Valley - simply spot on! If you've yet to go, by all means make the effort....totaly worth it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great food , Great service”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I took 22 clients to the restaurant for a conference dinner and most of them gave the food excellent reviews. The staff were great as we only booked for 17 but came with 5 extra and they worked it out .

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Had a lovely dinner at Blink. It offers a wonderful menu, dining room and staf. Started with the Cheese souffle and had the sable fish as a main. Both were recommended by our very nice server. Each dish was amazing. I will probably have dreams about the souffle!

We were visiting Calgary for the weekend and Blink was the highlight!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Albertan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really nice meal...”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We started with tuna tataki with avocado mousse...mmmm...likely could have just eaten this and gone home happy...really , really nice. We also shared a starter of the stuffed zucchini blossoms, tasty too, but the tuna still had the edge.

We had entrees of the sablefish and gnocchi . Both were lovely, the sable fish had the edge though. The polenta was great and the cauliflower purée was silky...to me they could have left out the florets and just had the purée...it was soo good.

We finished with the peach Melba and the hazelnut nougat, the first was great...peach season is so short it is hard for me to forgo opportunities to eat them. The nougat was delicious. But it incredibly rich for one person to eat all of it.

Meal was lovley and the space is quite nice too.
Would definately recommend.

Our meal including a scotch, one glass of wine and a beer. With tip came to about $155.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed blink Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
 

Been to blink Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing