We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act”

Redwater Rustic Grille - South
Reserve with OpenTable
Redwater Rustic Grille - South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 3,599 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Haysboro
Cross street: Heritage
Description: Redwater Macleod delivers a dining atmosphere that rivals any restaurant downtown, with the convenience of an ideal location just south of Heritage Drive on Macleod Trail. From the burnished cherry wood accents and cobblestone travertine tile to the large, glass wine cellar that showcases one of the city's most lauded collections, Redwater affords an ambiance of casual refinement. Our talented chefs and thoughtful servers share their passion and enthusiasm for regional, rustic cuisine and award-winning wine creating a feel good appeal that's unparalleled in the city.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Class Act”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first time at Redwater. It has a warm and inviting interior with great wine selections. The menu has a good variety to choose from. The steak came perfectly cooked and the
BC salmon was tasty. Presentation was well executed. Excellent service.
A definite winner. We will be returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MustTravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    65
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, service, food and wine was excellent!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I visited Redwater for a birthday supper. From the moment we walked in, to the moment we left, everything was perfect. Friendly staff, very clean restaurant (including washrooms), great food and wine menus. We both enjoyed an appetizer (one was the tomato corn soup, the other was the spinach salad) and then followed with a salmon entree and the grilled ahi tuna entree. We paired our supper with a Reisling from Germany. All of the food and the wine was excellent.

We had a meal that cost us twice as much at Gordon Ramsey Steak in Las Vegas and our experience at the Redwater Rustic Grille was way better! We will definitely come back to the Redwater when we return to Calgary.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank psdfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary,AB
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, Perfect wine list and great people.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited the Redwater with High hopes, it lived up to almost all of it. We came with three kids (8, 13 and 16) and two parents. I myself had a 6 oz tenderloin with a Peppercorn sauce. The steak selection is one of the best I have seen in Calgary, the fact that you can chose your own sauce for your steak made it very good in my mind. The price of the food was a wee bit overpriced with a 6 oz stake being around 35$, but the service was amazing, waiters were well trained and wine selection is one of the best in the City. Overall a great restaurant for all ages!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I had the ahi tuna, and it was wonderful. I went with a group of people from work, and the service was first class. Everyone enjoyed what they had

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pricey but delicious”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

No high chairs available but we had a large group and ended up in the private room at the back and it worked out fine. I had steelhead salmon and it was cooked perfectly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwater Rustic Grille - South also viewed

 

Been to Redwater Rustic Grille - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing