We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure to dine at Redwater Rustic Grille - South”

Redwater Rustic Grille - South
Reserve with OpenTable
Redwater Rustic Grille - South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 3,529 Restaurants in Calgary
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Haysboro
Cross street: Heritage
Description: Redwater Macleod delivers a dining atmosphere that rivals any restaurant downtown, with the convenience of an ideal location just south of Heritage Drive on Macleod Trail. From the burnished cherry wood accents and cobblestone travertine tile to the large, glass wine cellar that showcases one of the city's most lauded collections, Redwater affords an ambiance of casual refinement. Our talented chefs and thoughtful servers share their passion and enthusiasm for regional, rustic cuisine and award-winning wine creating a feel good appeal that's unparalleled in the city.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to dine at Redwater Rustic Grille - South”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent food and service! Very elegant presentation. Menu is small-ish. They always cook a perfect steak but one of the best things about this place is that their menu changes several times a year. There is always something new to tempt your taste buds. FYI: those who require gluten-free choices will be delighted by the wide array of choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuitoCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    61
    21
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

always a great selection of items and some change quite often..service is second to none and the food is always wonderful...no rush and no panic to move you along

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JustmeTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Best steak I ever had. The atmosphere is lovely. Play good music. Staff is extremely friendly. Will go back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high river
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restarant with agood wine list!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Have visited at least 5 times over the last 3 years and have always had a good meal and excellent service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank jazzchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Redwater Rustic Grille”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently tried the Redwater Grill at the Macleod Trail location. Our waiter, Joshua, was pleasant and helpful without being intrusive.

We started with a cup ($4.95)of fire roasted tomato & corn soup (with rotisserie chicken, topped with crispy tortillas & lime cilantro cream).

Entrees are offered with a choice of two sides – my husband tried the tenderloin $34.95) and I opted for the herb & apple glazed double cut alberta pork chop ($26.95). We both chose the buttermilk mashed potatoes and roasted beets (with honey and dill) as our sides.
My husband’s steak was good and prepared the way he likes it – medium well, sometimes hard to get in a restaurant – but my pork chop was spectacular. The sides were ok, good, but nothing out of the ordinary. The honey and dill part of the roasted beets was so inconspicuous we couldn’t taste a hint of either.

Serving sizes are on the small side and the presentation is a little plain. A bed of mashed potatoes, topped by the beets and then crowned with the pork chop.

Overall, good food and a definite repeat visit is in order.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwater Rustic Grille - South also viewed

Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Redwater Rustic Grille - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing