We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place on 130th ave SE”
Review of Karma

Karma
Ranked #193 of 3,547 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Southeast Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place on 130th ave SE”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Love to go there. I usually go in the evening, but this Friday went for lunch, they have a buffet at that time. It is a great value if you are a big eater (not me but hey!) I enjoy the evening better, however the waitress on Friday was very professional and friendly she stood out and I think it was worth mentioning.
I would definitely go back for the naan and saag gosht that are to die for. Beware of their Vindaloo though when they say hot they mean HOT, so make sure you can handle it.
The place is clean, staff is friendly and they are open quite late which is a plus in our area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kriskm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    25
    11
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“always great - get the authentic butter chicken”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've been to Karma on many occassions. The lunch buffet is great and the dinners are just as good. Get the authentic butter chicken, as the owners mom makes it and it's AWESOME!!!

You won't regret your decision to eat here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Typically we eat here every few months. The food is authentic and always tasty and consistent. This is one of the top Indian restaurants in Calgary, and trust me I have been to many.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coach72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good lunch buffet”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed. My wife and I had the buffet lunch one day this week. The choices were really great, including a very nice lamb curry. The desserts were also very good.
The waitress we had was very pleasant and very efficient.
The restaurant itself is very nice, although the location might be a bit difficult to find for those who may be unfamiliar with the area in the SE part of Calgary.
If you happen to be in this area I highly recommend you give this place a try. Lunches are served from 11.30 am - 2.00 pm. Dinners in the evening are also very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 66scottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We live in the area and go here pretty often. The food is always delicious, service is always great. They get pretty busy on weekend evenings so be sure to make reservations. They lack a waiting area so it can be very busy and uncomfortable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing