We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #46 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place. Would definitely stay there again. Super convenient location for what we needed. Right off the #1 so very easy to locate when we first got to town. Clean, updates done to The room we were in, cant speak for any other room, we were third floor. No fowl smells which some hotels have. Over all good place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our Housekeeping Staff takes great pride in keeping the rooms clean and well maintained. The best news is that ALL of our 68 rooms are updated and look the same! I know many hotels complete renovations in stages but we were lucky enough to have been closed for 2 months last year so all of our rooms have a consistent look and feel. Glad to hear we will be your choice next time you visit Calgary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    319
    104
    27
    19
See reviews for
275
151
47
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camrose
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The staff were very friendly & knowledgeable, the rooms were clean, neat & air quality was great. The breakfasts were very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always especially nice to hear positive comments about the staff. They all work very hard to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Nice rooms, free breakfast, cable, WiFi, guest laundry, Market Mall is super close to thd hotel. Unfortunately the breakfast accomodations were cramped and small when all the rooms were booked and we ended up just checking out and going down the road to A&W. The hotel was clean, the rooms were nice, bathrooms were newly renovated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandymandibuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Wow thank you for listing off all the wonder features that our hotel has to offer. You are correct unfortunately our breakfast room is quite small and cramped when the hotel is at full capacity. I do apologize that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy our deluxe complimentary breakfast. However on your next stay with us I hope that you we get to have the opportunity to enjoy it next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

0.
This hotel has recently been renovated with high quality materials and was a pleasant surprise. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are a decent size. The view from our room was not great...looking over a broken down car and house being demolished. But the location was convenient to COP, the stadium and the children's hospital. We found a long hair on the floor of the bathroom upon check-in but otherwise the room and hotel was very clean. Breakfast offerings included a variety of cereals, eggs, waffles, yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries, juices, coffee / teas and some basic fruits. We were there relatively early and it wasn't crowded at all. The elevator was slow but the stairs were convenient. Parking was always available. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: The hallways are long so ask for one close to the elevator. Views would be over the 16th Ave which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for noticing the new renovations and how beautiful this property is now. I do apologize that your view was not more pleasant however thank you for bringing the broken down car to our attention. We had contacted the Calgary Parking Authority and they have had the vehicle remove. In regards to the house being demolished Calgary has been working very hard only making the Bowness area very modern and slick. They have been demolishing tons of the old houses and building new improved homes in the area. I am delighted to hear that you got the opportunity to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast. As well I would like to thank you for acknowledging the staff and how wonderful they are I will definitely pass on your pleasant remarks to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My room was just fine with the excepting that it smelled od mildew and I had a hard time sleepinh because of the smell. I found the bed to be to soft for my body.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your room was uncomfortable and that your sleep was disturbed. On your next stay with us if you have any problems with your room please contact the Front Desk immediately so we can resolve any issues you may have. It is quite unfortunate that you found our bed uncomfortable and too soft for your body; many people praise how comfortable the beds are here. I’m sorry that your stay was not better hopefully next time your stay will be much more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleefeld
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Newly renovated bathrooms, nice and clean. Very good mattresses, good rooms, In case of reservation, book rooms to the back of the hotel, those are quiet. Rooms facing highway are loud. Breakfast area very crowded, to small for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our newly renovated property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautifully renovated rooms and bathrooms. As well that the beds were nice and comfortable for you. You are correct the breakfast room is small however there are certain times in the morning that are slower than others. We hope that on your next visit you will get to enjoy the breakfast room a little more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#73 of 109 in Calgary
319 reviews
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Property: Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing