We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable. Renovated and updated with...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Convenient and comfortable. Renovated and updated with complimentary continental breakfast and good coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Struck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

You covered all the important aspects in a few short words! Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the coffee. It is a new product by Maxwell house and we offer it 24 hours a day for those who prefer not to brew in their rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (691)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Calgary Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 692 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry196644
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last minute choice found on internet at a fast food place nearby, I was very impressed after check in. Room updated and very clean. Breakfast continental but carefully maintained and well stocked. I may have to think twice about wanting a higher priced hotel.

Room Tip: Plenty of parking underground.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrummerD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your review!!!! I am glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us in our newly renovated hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you got the opportunity to enjoy our deluxe complimentary continental breakfast; we actually have a breakfast attendant who is there to keep the breakfast well stocked for our guest. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here from the 16th to the 19th. Since we were working from the hotel rooms part time, the speed
of the internet was crucial and boy it was fast! The room was very well maintained and clean. The staff were
smiling and courteous, the continental breakfast with the eggs and chocolate croissants was good. On one night
we arrived after midnight and we got the last spot. Even though the hotel is right on the trans-canada highway,
the noise in our 3rd floor road facing room wasn't much - all of us got a good night's rest. There are a few places
like a pizza hut / safeway at a 15 min walk distance. The hallways are clean and no smells anywhere in the hotel.

The only con(if you consider it as a con) is that its about 20 km from the airport and there is no airport shuttle.
I suppose the taxi will cost about 50 bucks.

All three of us very glad that we chose this place to spend our time in Calgary. By far the best Days Inn I've stayed
in. Kudos to the hotel staff and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors and not facing the road would be the quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPP8319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

WOW!!!!!! Thank you for the amazing review. I am very pleased to hear that you were able to work efficiently with a little assistance from our high speed internet. The bonus to our internet is that not only is it fast but it is also FREE! We are glad that you had a very restful slumber on our high quality mattresses. As for your comment about how clean and well maintained our hotel is we are extremely proud of our staff. In fact the Housekeeping staff was awarded the housekeeping award this year which they pride themselves on. As for the Front Desk staff they pride themselves on their amazing customer service. We could not ask for a better team. Days Inn Calgary Northwest looks forward to your next stay with us either personal or business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Arabella d
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittany K, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 711LizA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#72 of 109 in Calgary
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing