We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Ranked #47 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

How is it that I can get this email for a survey but I couldn't get any of the three email confirmations? I had to phone twice to confirm which nights I was staying and when I arrived my room had been cancelled. I was fortunate to switch with someone who had already checked in and was told we would be getting the same rate but when he checked he got charged the higher rate!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

I would like to apologize for the confusion on your reservation. I remember speaking to you when you cancelled your reservation and I also remember you calling me back to confirm your e-mail address. I cancelled your reservation as per your request and e-mailed you the cancellation letter twice the first time the e-mail came back to me saying that the e-mail address was incorrect about an hour later you had called me back saying that you did not receive the cancellation letter. I confirmed the e-mail address with you which was incorrect in the system, changed it to the correct e-mail address and re-sent it to you. Upon your arrival you said that you did not cancel your reservation however I was the person that you spoke to and when my Front Desk Agent spoke to me I remembered you right away. Because the hotel was almost fully sold out we unfortunately did not have any of the room types left that you wanted; we only had single king rooms left. I was very pleased to hear that one of your family members was able to switch rooms with you to accommodate your needs. I do remember that the Front Desk Agent did tell your family member that we would give him the same rate as before. I was unaware that he was charged more at check out and I apologize for that inconvenience. If you could please get them to call me I would love to make the adjustment for them on their credit card. If you have any more questions or concerns please contact me directly at (403) 288-7115. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and hope that you and your family will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 710 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Travelerismo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean and staff friendly. Didn't spend a lot of time there but the time there was was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about the staff! I'll be sure to post this one in the staff area. Days Inn Calgary Northwest is a perfect location for both The Foothills and The Alberta Children's Hospital. We're glad you enjoyed your short stay! We hope your sister has recovered and we see you on your next visit to Calgary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very modern rooms with well appointed bathrooms and comfortable beds. We asked for a room at the back to avoid highway noise and it was quiet except for the fridge and noise from A/C fan from the outside wind which meant we did not get a good night's sleep. The breakfast was a good selection and staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms at the back.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trusha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff however we would like to apologize that your sleep was not more restful. We look forward to your next visit to Calgary hopefully it will be less windy on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Address: 4420 16 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing