We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great economy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge) (Northwest Calgary)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great economy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stay at this hotel regularly and they have always provided consistent service and quality. Breakfast is an added bonus and its always well stocked and well tended. The hotel is convenient to almost anywhere and we enjoy the pool and hot tub after a long day of meetings.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room. But when we asked for rooms close together, they put us in the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Although I appreciate your comments, and most are true of our property, I think you may have us confused with another hotel.

We do have: a great breakfast, easy access location and fabulous service staff but we don't have either a pool or hot tub. I don't want future guests reading reviews to be confused.

Feel free to contact us if you would like to try Days Inn Calgary Northwest on your next visit to Calgary! You won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    274
    87
    21
    14
See reviews for
235
123
35
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Loved this Days inn. Warm welcome from the staff. The lady at the front desk was very helpful for either activity tips or for any regards concerning what what road to take to go here and there. Rooms were very clean and quiet. A/C was quiet too, room had a microwave. Great breakfast. Only thing, it's a little bit far from downtown. I would recommand this hotel any time to any of my friends

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Days Inn Calgary Northwest would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We especially appreciate the acknowledgement of how helpful and inviting our staff is. I will be sure to pass along your delightful comments to them. Days Inn Calgary Northwest rewards our staff when guests give positive feedback, if you remember the name of someone who made a difference in your stay feel free to post it in your reviews! Your recommendation to family and friends means the world to us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Ok so I always stay here even before it was days inn I'm a Valuble customer I always have family and friends come to see me kinda ruins the surprise UR family or Friends gets stopped like they did Somthing wrong Mabe they should tell the guest before there is a curfew that's ridiculous and I saw a lot people get declined at front cause you have to put cash on card don't except cash but I just feel uncomrtable been going here for years there policy is not giving them buisness anymore and they have the best rooms I'm just unwelcomed just lost best buisness good luck Thanx

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review, we always appreciate hearing comments from our guests. You are correct; there have been many changes since becoming a Days Inn. Along with our extensive renovation, there were also some policy changes. We do require a valid credit card and ID upon check in, guests are always welcome to pay cash or debit upon check out. For the safety and comfort of all guests, a room key is required to access the stairwell and elevator (coming in January). Because of these added security features visitors must be met in the lobby or check in with the front desk. Thank you for your positive comments about the upgraded rooms. I do apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to make all guests feel welcome, comfortable and safe during their stay with us. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was located close to where we had to go while we were in Calgary. This is an older hotel but has been completely renovated. The place was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with enough variety. I would, highly, recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest! We are perfectly positioned for hospital visits or a short commute to downtown. I will pass along your positive comments to our Housekeeping Team; the cleanliness of our hotel is a top priority. In fact, we have just been recognized with the 2013 AHLA Housekeeping Award. We hope to see you on your next visit to Calgary. Thank you for your review and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
BEST WESTERN Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Sandman Hotel & Suites Calgary West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Calgary Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Calgary Northwest

Property: Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Address: 4420 16th Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3B 0M4, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#29 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Calgary Northwest 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We are conveniently located adjacent to Edworthy Park, 15 minutes to downtown and minutes to Canada Olympic Park, Calaway Park, The University of Calgary and McMahon Stadium - home of the Stampeders! We are proudly pet friendly with an added fee of $15/per pet per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in the rooms. Please speak with the Front Desk for further information about our pet policies. We invite you to try out our guest rooms with plush beds, 40" LCD flat screen TV's, fridge and microwave in every room. Our renovated guest bathrooms include some with walk in tile shower and all with 6 function shower heads and granite counter tops.Enjoy complimentary: Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Come see for yourself a boutique style home away from home. Our location makes us great for business travelers, teams and families alike. We are proud to offer competitive group rates! Feel free to call in and speak with management about a negotiated rate for your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Calgary Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Causeway Bay Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing