We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Centro Motel(Calgary)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Olympia Motel(Calgary)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveler rating
228
343
114
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
343
114
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcontinental breakfastfoothills hospitalhard boiled eggsfridge and microwaveolympic parkwaffle makerroom was cleanthird floorbathroom dooryogurta great place to staybooked this hoteldefinitely stay here againnice stayconvenient locationelevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 739 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

After being down on our luck for hotel rooms when driving across the country this hotel was a dream come true! The staff are so pleasant! Always a good morning in the hallway they even stop to pet my dogs & say hello to them. The hotel is spotless! From what I've heard it's newly renovated & what a fantastic renovation at that! The bedding is new & comfortable, the mattresses are a great bed away from home. The breakfast is great (didn't use it much but it smelt wonderful!). We had a nice corner back room on the second floor which had a large entranceway & an updated bathroom. No bath tub but the shower was so beautiful no complaints here! Only negative thing to say & it's very minor is that the doors slam quite loudly. That mostly had to do with the neighbor I had rather than the hotel though. It was a great place to stay after driving across the country & waiting for our condo to be ready. I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysLyndsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are so pleased we could be your last stop before getting into your new home. Thank you for the positive comments. We do have some rooms with a tub/shower combo available but you are correct that most of our rooms have a walk in shower. Good luck in your new home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I believe it was recently renovated and then re-branded as Days Inn. Aside from the old carpet, the room was very nice and clean. Beds were so comfortable, very large flat screen TV (that even allows you to change the aspect ratio), a fridge, microwave...just what you would want for a pleasant stay. No bathtub in my room but a walk-in shower that you could even sit down in. Breakfast included and some fast food, liquor store, 7-11 within a 5 minute walk. Great access in and out of the city. Definitely worth considering.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ydnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I appreciate you mentioning how clean it was! Our housekeeping team works very hard to maintain the highest of standards. You are correct that we've renovated and everything is brand new, even the carpets. We replaced the carpet in all of the rooms and the hallways at the end of June. Hope to see you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice redone hotel. Staff is very nice. Room is clean, but on the small side. (2 queenbeds) I wanted to take the mattress home!! Noisy air conditioner though. Otherwise quiet, even though it's on a very busy street. Good place to head out to Calgary attractions or downtown. Breakfast room good, the usual waffles, toast, boiled eggs for protein. Only complaint, is the room's door needs a bottom threshold, quite a gap. Let's a lot of light, (along sides of door also) in, and noise from the hallway also.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. You may have noticed the previous review also mentioned the threshold. We've listened! Door sweeps have been ordered and they will be installed within the next few weeks. Let us know what you think next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from August 29th/12 to September 4th/12 while getting the kid ready for university and would highly recommend it. Very clean, very polite and efficient staff, decent breakfast all for just over $100/day.
If I had any gripes, it might be that the room doors, on the second floor at least, had huge gaps at the bottom that we stuffed towels under. They may want to install some door sweeps up there.
But that is just nitpicking, I could not find anything else wrong there.
I have never written a hotel or any review for that matter, but thought this place deserved some kudos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear we were your first review, it means a lot to hotels to be recognized! We agree with your feedback about the doors and are in the process of ordering sweeps for all 68 rooms. This should help to reduce the light from the hallway. Congratulations on your new university student! We hope to see you when you come to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here with my partner having just landed at Calgary. Quiet and friendly hotel. Good size room and bathroom. Clean. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Near a small retail and food park. Great place to move onwards into the Rockies.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagulon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C, General Manager at Days Inn Calgary Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You are right; our location is perfect for quick access to Banff and the Rockies. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Canada!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews