We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent service, great food”

Pfanntastic Pannenkoek Haus
Ranked #2 of 83 Dessert in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Offer over 40 Varieties of the Original Savory & Sweet Dutch Pancakes, plus Unlimited Combinations with our Build-Your-Own Menu and as well as Fully Licensed.
Canmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent service, great food”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The place is beautiful, the service is great, food is awesome! , the cookies they servr with the cofee are amazing, I saw this place on TV "You got to eat here" and absolutelly: YOU HAVE TO EAT HERE

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miguel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    48
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Love the pancakes!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We've been going here since I was a kid and it's still just as good and charming as it's always been. Everyone I take here loves it. The food is good, hot, different and plentiful. My husband and I always get the savory potato pancake with bacon, onion and cheese. It comes with sour cream and we spread on some dutch syrup for a hint of sweetness. It is simply divine. The sweet pancakes are crazy good too but way too sweet for me to eat a whole one. Some creative uses of flavours (bacon & apple) makes this place a special treat for breakfast or lunch. Great place to take out of towners, gets busy on the weekends and can be lined up out the door.

Good coffee with a dutch biscuit to start and reasonable prices, the decor is dutch with licorice and other sweets to buy from the counter. I can see why this place is still going strong.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank FluffyBunnyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Best advice: get there early because there is always a lione waiting to get in. Try the savory bacon-apple-cheese savory pancake

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tony2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I dream about the food here!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is one of our favourite places to go for brunch. I love the food SO amazing, the place is clean and comfortable the services is very friendly and quick. Hard to get in on a Sunday due to it's popularity but it is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Authentic Dutch food! Yes please!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

A friend of mine took us here since we had never had Dutch food before. It was superb!!! Soooo delicious. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try Dutch. Making me hungry just thinking about it. :) remember the restaurant isn't open on Mondays or Tuesdays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bergs_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pfanntastic Pannenkoek Haus also viewed

 

Been to Pfanntastic Pannenkoek Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing