We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best continental buffet”
Review of Traders Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Traders Grill
Ranked #2,133 of 3,599 Restaurants in Calgary
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best continental buffet”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My husband and I chose the continental buffet as part of our hotel package. It included pastries, fruit, dairy items, over-the-top-delicious oatmeal, cold cereals--and I'm leaving out other things. The presentation was lovely and appetizing. Our server, Nora, was outstanding!! She kept us provisioned with coffee and juice and was very, very friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAW7507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“supportive of new staff member and us (impressed)”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went for breakfast as we were staying the hotel. I did feel it was too pricey for my budget and initially felt annoyed to feel obligated to have the breakfast buffet. That changed when I realized I could order an egg single with an order of toast.
We were a party of 10. Others had the buffet and other things and enjoyed their breakfasts. We had a new staff member on and somehow a couple of orders got mixed up and one did not get what she ordered. More experienced staff and manager were very supportive of their new staff member and us (impressed!) and it was not too long before everyone had what they wanted. The manager was very apologetic and offered fruit or pastry to everyone. I think the service was great considering things can happen, especially when you are new and we were a big party to start out with.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rangerpippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing and surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink and late, light, lunch during the Stampede. Food was excellent, I had the shrimp tacos, delicious. My husband ordered a cheese and fruit platter which had a nice selection of cheeses and fruits. Wait staff were friendly and attentive, what more could you want on a hot dusty stampede afternoon?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tpw226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Breakfast”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is one of the best buffet breakfasts we've ever had. Eggs benedict from a buffet, perfectly cooked! Wow. Vegetables (asparagus) not mushy. Server always present refreshing coffee and juice. All the items we sampled were perfectly cooked and tasty. This breakfast was part of our hotel package, so price was not an issue. Others might find it a little pricey, though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodsingPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Grill also viewed

 

Been to Traders Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing