We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
Reserve with OpenTable
The Living Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 3,547 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were there for a corporate event and it was the perfect venue - the atmosphere, food, wine and service were excellent! Gluten-free food was no problem, as they adapted the dishes I ordered, which were absolutely delicious. The only thing I couldn't eat was the chocolate fondue, but they prepared a wonderful bowl of fresh finely cubed fruit served with a fresh orchid!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    46
    13
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice room - Heart of 17th Ave SW”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Food, service and wine list are wonderful! The staff and management care about the customer! It's not just a meal its an experience!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denmother123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Busy and relaxing”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Being on 17th ave, the atmosphere is a little hectic and noisy. However, once you get settled in the big cushy chairs in a nice room with subdued lighting, you can feel relaxed and comfortable. We were seated upstairs by a window and enjoyed the sights and sounds of a busy place.
There were three in our party so we ordered the rib appetizer and the share plate with three meats. The food was excellent, expertly prepared and presented, and can easily compete with many of the five stars we have dined at.
We spent over 2 and a half hours there and enjoyed every minute.
Top recommendation.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank snoozer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pricey but quality OK”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just arrived in Calgary we wanted to have Dinner at Una Pizza & Wine. We were told that we had to wait 1,5 hour to get a table for 4. So we strolled down 17th Ave. and ran into The Living Room. We were seated and we ordered two times the Sous Vide Black Angus Sort Ribs, one time the Black Angus Beef Tenderloin and the Bucatini Napoletana di Bufala. All entrees were wonderful and the service was great. So The Living Room may be a little expensive but is still worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caroHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Ca.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happening Spot”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

You must go! Great outdoor patio that overlooks 17th Ave. Service is excellent and the food is awesome. The ribs are to die for, the oysters are wonderful, and the carpaccio is like no other!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank island2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing