We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juree's Thai Place Restaurant

Juree's Thai Place Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 3,490 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

The food here taste so good, as if i was in Thailand myself. They make reasonable portions, quality is great and service is quick. They were a busy dinner and still was able to keep up with everything.

I will defintely will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    67
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

have been there several times, always enjoy the food and good service.today we had mee krub and also pork with basil, also recommend the curry dishes

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the best Thai restaurant in Calgary! The food is made with fresh ingredients and the service is excellent. The one potential draw back is that the food is a little on the pricey side, but such is Calgary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
210 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Juree's is a unique dining experience....decorated as if you've entered a garden in Thailand, with small tables in an intimate setting. The staff were friendly and efficient, and we felt as if they were truly happy to see us. The food was very good...served hot and spiced perfectly, we dug into it with enthusiasm. Not the best authenticThai food I've had in Calgary....I prefer the White Elephant for amazingly fresh ingredients bursting with flavor. Juree's is better than most of the Thai restaurants I've been to in Calgary, however. Each dish contained fresh ingredients and tasted uniquely different, with nice presentation....I wish I could have ordered a few more items on the menu, but that leaves me with something to look forward to for next time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donnyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have been to this restaurant since it was previously located in a hotel. Now that it is standalone - it really does stand alone in being the best. It remains our favorite eating establishment. The food is fresh, tasty and well presented. The bathrooms are the cleanest I've seen. The staff are genuinely friendly. The variety of Thai dishes is also what sets this restaurant apart from the rest. It's also unusual to see the lovely and savory Thai soup included in their lunch buffets. We are never surprised to see the great reviews it gets from the foodies or food critics, for we've known about it for quite some time. It used to be a best kept secret!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yummers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juree's Thai Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Juree's Thai Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing