We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai, don't let the location and outside fool you!”

Juree's Thai Place Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 3,573 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Thai, don't let the location and outside fool you!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We live in this neighborhood and have eaten here many times. It has great Thai food and very authentic. Don't let the outside and location fool you, it's really beautiful inside. They do have a liquor licence now and you can get Thai beer. They also do take out. It can be very busy on weekend evenings, maybe make a reservation.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    72
    23
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid Thai at a reasonable price”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Got take-out here based on previous reviews and their convenient (to my hotel) location. The curry was solidly put together and went well with the coconut sticky rice. Quick and friendly service combined with reasonable pricing made it a worthwhile dinner. If you're staying to eat, decor and general ambiance are quite nice for this price category.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CrankyBizFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai cuisine and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This review is for the new location on 16th Ave. N.W.

Friendly and efficient service, and really nice food. We had the fresh spring rolls to start, which were delicious, and the fried chicken, and prawn panang curry as mains, both of which were huge, and tasted just great. Plenty of coconut rice too. The room is big, but nicely split up with bamboo screens , so each table has a cosy feel. Great for couples or groups.

Prices are a little high for the starters maybe, and they don't yet have a liquor license, so no wine or beer, otherwise it would definitely be worth 5 stars.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank timskitour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“good but not great Thai”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After reading the positive reviews on TA, I was expecting really great Thai food.
Some had said it was the best in Calgary.
This is not the best Thai food I have ever had. I had ordered a vegetable Panang Curry and the vegetables were not what is normally expected such as broccoli etc.
My husbands noodle dish was just OK.
I was staying at the hotel, so this was convenient but I wouldn't drive out of my way to dine here. Good food..not great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SRQgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for an easy meal”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I love Thai Place! It is good value, quite authentic Thai food in a strict of horrible chain motels and chain restaurants that I had the misfortune of staying at. The service was very good when we visited but the restaurant was also just about empty. We had the pad thai, veggie panang curry and thai shrimp fried rice. All dishes were very good, I have had better pad thai but the curry was beautifully aromatic and tasted fresh and the fried rice much better than I was expecting. Came to less than $40 for a generous meal. Would go again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank casiesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juree's Thai Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Juree's Thai Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing