We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ever”
Review of The Keg

The Keg
Ranked #218 of 4,270 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought we'd try the new Keg at the Market Mall in Calgary. Really good experience. the prime rib was very good. The starter salad (iceberg lettuce ... with a twist) was worth copying at home next time we serve dinner. Dinner for two with a single glass of red and tip came in at $108. Very good customer service. They've also done a very good job of dampening the noise level in the dinning room so that conversation can take place. I'd recommend this Keg for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2020

This Keg is in the Market Mall shopping center. No access from the mall to the restaurant but easy to find. Small rooms about 6 but i did find it noisy. We went early and they where busby. Great kids menu with a plate of vegetables for the kids to start. The food was excellent and prepared just how we asked it to be. The service was very good and we all enjoyed our time here. Lots of TV screens in the bar area. Very clean and friendly staff where very friendly. Lots of parking and we will be back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank butch6521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Very busy Keg, even early (6pm) on a Friday. No problem, we sat at bar in lounge. Super attentive service. Excellent appetizers (escargot) and steaks. Not the bargain it used to be (over $100, with no liquor). Still and always love the Keg.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sadleirhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

This was our first visit to The Keg since they moved from the Stadium Shopping Centre to Market Mall a few weeks ago.
We were greeted by the hostess and taken straight to our table where our server promptly took the drink order. I ordered the 7-oz bacon-wrapped filet mignon with twice-baked potato and my husband ordered roast chicken. While we were waiting for our meal, we were brought an order of fresh, warm sourdough bread. My steak was cooked perfectly and I love the twice-baked potato.
Service was excellent - our server was friendly and knowledgeable and checked back with us on a regular basis to make sure everything was satisfactory. The decor of the new location is well done and the best thing is that parking is no longer an issue as there was some confusion at their previous spot.
I would certainly continue to recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Great, professional staff and food is amazing. Very welcoming and friendly. We'll definitely make this our go to place, especially on the patio in the summer.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank nance22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Keg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing