We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Lunch Stop”
Review of Spolumbo's

Spolumbo's
Ranked #132 of 3,537 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Italian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Inglewood
Wheatland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Stop”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Great traditional Italian deli. Service and atmosphere excellent. They also have a great selection of takeout. We enjoyed our lunch and will be back next time we are in Calgary.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wheatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    75
    22
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“A Notch Above”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We make a stop at Spolumbo's every time we visit Calgary. Compared to most delis and sandwich places, they are better. The menu is definitely Italian deli meat heavy, but they do have turkey, ham, roast beef and some other choices. You also get the bonus of their in-house sausages. A nice thing, the prices are reasonable.

The regular sandwich size is huge. You may want to consider the mini. It's a walk up and order counter and they bring your food. They place the chips and drinks (bottles and cans) out in floor area. The dining area is large for a deli and they have not jammed table and chairs too close together. Yes, I can tell the sound may bounce around inside when they are busy, but we had no issues holding a conversation.

If you want a local deli experience, give Spolumbo's a try. It's located in the cool Inglewood area, not far from downtown.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spolumbo’s a classic”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Inglewood in Calgary is lucky to have this great little place to eat lunch, OR take out (Our preference) the best Italian sausages!!
This is a deli style place and too noisy for good conversation, but otherwise it is excellent!
Outdoor patio coming summer 2014.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is my favorite sandwich place in calgary. They also have really great deli meat for sale as well. Ordering during their rush hours might get a little confusing.

Helpful?
Thank hamid g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try harder”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Tastless was the potato salad, the chicken parma and the spolumbo special. Bread is too heavy and......tastless. Sorry guys, the place looks like it used to be good but isn t anymore.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidRLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spolumbo's also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Spolumbo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing