We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like It!”

Santorini Greek Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Santorini Greek Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 4,102 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Northwest Calgary
Cross street: South of Hwy #1
Description: For over twenty years, Santorini Greek Taverna has represented the best in Calgary’s Greek cuisine. Santorini was founded on the Greek values of filoxenia; literally the notion of befriending strangers. Thus, as all guests to Santorini quickly realize, they are immediately made part of the family, whether laughing with host Maria’s comedic personality or joining in on an uplifting Greek dance. While other Greek restaurants have attempted to reinvent a good thing, Santorini continues to offer the classic, authentic tastes of Greece in a welcoming, Mediterranean setting. With over 40 Greek dishes, it promises an unforgettable experience. At Santorini, every day is a celebration!
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Very nice! The food was very good and the service was friendly. One of our top choices when we’re in the mood for Greek!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank raynman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 227 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Get the Greek Feast, sample a bit of everything! Hard to beat this family run business.
Its a standard for us and my daughters favorite restaurant in Calgary

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank ArtBoyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Best part of our dinner was we live here and can go back anytime. Service was amazing, knew the menu in and out, wiling to help us with choices and attentive. The food was outstanding: we got the Taverna Special which was a traditional Greek family style feast. we ate and drank to much and enjoyed all of it. Cant wait to go back and we are bringing friends this time. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GarthMcIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We have both been to Santorini's a few times and I have never been disappointed. Excellent table service from an experienced personable waiter. The food of course, was everything I have come to expect from this restaurant. Authentic Greek cuisine served exactly as it should be. The saganaki is amazing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I visit this restaurant every year on my wedding anniversary with my husband, but have been other times too. Everything is good, but we almost always choose the "special" which includes all our favorite appys followed by lamb and potatoes. It is not cheap, but it is a lot of food and it is all delicious, fresh and home made.
It has consistently good over the years, the staff are friendly and attentive and we always leave like we have been treated well. It is a great experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank juliatr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing