We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak, highly recommend”
Review of Saltlik Steakhouse

Saltlik Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Saltlik Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 3,574 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Center
Milton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great steak, highly recommend”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Ate here (and in the one in Banff), and both were great. the steak is cooked perfectly and the flavour goes right through. Nice atmosphere as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    237
    103
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Steak - Great Vibe”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

If it is a good steak you are after then this is your restaurant. We spent 16 days in Canada and this was the best steak. Cooked to perfection & taste was very flavoursome!! Service & staff were terrific - maybe the only fault for a classy establishment was it was a little noisy - not that it mattered!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MthreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Petit filet....so excited at the thought however terrible execution spoiled the experience. Raw in the centre, cold and tough. Truly the worst tasting over priced piece of steak encountered in Alberta.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumofhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great steak and service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Asked my Professional cooking student son to pick any restaurant in Calgary to visit for his birthday. He chose this one. We were not disappointed. The service was very good all the way through. We all ordered different steaks and each one was great. My husband thought there were a few too many fries and said next time he would order the baked potato. For dessert we ordered an individual apple pie to share. It was large and I am sure one person would have really struggled to each it all, between the three of us it was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Dropped by for a quick bite. Classy, cosy place.
Lighting is great , service is superb.
I really enjoyed the steak, fillet mignon with lobster tail. The best u can have.

Helpful?
Thank ametwalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltlik Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltlik Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing