We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars”
Review of Saltlik Steakhouse

Saltlik Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Saltlik Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 3,605 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Center
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Regulars”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been so many times and can rely on Saltlik Calgary and Banff for a great place to eat before we head out for a fun night. Food is great both spots. Try the calamari and Caesar salad as a meal. Only downfall is that Banff doesn't have spaghetti and bison meatballs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    244
    105
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Looking for steakhouse in Calgary”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in town for a quick overnight before heading off for Banff. Saltlik was right across the street from our hotel and was given a thumbs up by hotel staff. So off we went! We were not disappointed in the least! The steak was cooked to my specifications, I would expect nothing less. The service was spot on. No issues. The decor was typical steakhouse, which is fine. They have a beautiful Chihuly glass sculpture too, quite spectacular.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NEBXRAYMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“A great place to eat -- wonderful food, great staff, great location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Saltlik in Calgary (there's another in Banff that I've not visited yet) is very conveniently located in the heart of Calgary, just a short block from the Calgary Tower on Center St. The restaurant has a very pleasant modern atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, and superb steaks. For those who don't know much Alberta beef, this restaurant gives you a chance to see how excellent it is when it's well prepared. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drfumblefinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Boring steak”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Service was okay although all the servers seemed inexperienced and there was room for improvement. Ordered sirloin steak and left it on my plate. Unseasoned, a little tough, and boring. Vegetables were good as was desert. I wouldn't return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Babaramdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overpriced restaurant. The steak I ordered Medium-Rare was nearly well-done, the broccoli was burned. Won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anitavn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltlik Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltlik Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing