We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #269 of 3,574 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Alyth - Bonnybrook - Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to go with friends or family. A bit of a wait for a table but I think it's worth it. The food is delicious, specially the lobster pasta, the seafood always taste really fresh and I love the biscuits.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasha_ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    51
    33
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a nice relaxing place to have a quiet decent meal @ lunch time. The server was one of the best we'ver ever experienced. She was in fact training a new employee. She was extremly attentive to all our needs, very knowlegable of the menu items as well as very personable. We observed that she was paitent and very specific in her explaniations to her trainee. The food was served hot and was tasty. The menu is seafood based and was dissapointed they did not have scallops. The salad was not as fresh as I have come to expect and was a bit dissapointed with that as well. The checkout process was quick and simple, considering we had a discount coupon from the internet and a gift card as well, I was expecting delays and was pleasently surprised there were none. Overall we would recomend this restarunt to anyone, however there are very long wait times on the weekend and @ supper times. During the week days around lunch time is you're best bet to dine here. Hoping we will encounter the same server on dining here again. She made the entire experience a Joy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great meals , great value”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We always try to have a good meal before we fly down south for our winter vacation. It has been at least four since we have been here. We got to the restaurant about 4:00 pm. We had no problem getting a table. We were seated right away. Our waitress took our drink order and explained the special they had on. We both went with the two can dine for $35.00. we both ordered the salmon and shrimp starter. Our portions were very good sized , no cut back on this special. The salmon was very tender and a great glaze on it .. We have to be back more often the four year thing ..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Always a good meal here”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

As usual at a Red Lobster, the atmosphere was great. We did not have a reservation but although the restaurant was busy, but we were seated fairly quickly. A server appeared immediately, but did not seem as enthusiastic after we ordered non-alcoholic drinks. We had excellent shrimp dishes prepared with lots of butter and garlic and well worth the messiness of peeling the shrimp! Caesar salads are great. It was hard to leave room for dessert, but the apple dessert is too good to miss. Only disappointment was the clam chowder which tasted like it was straight from the can of a well known brand.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went to Red Lobster before going across the street to catch a movie at Chinook. We arrived early, about 5 pm, and restaurant was already busy. By 5:30 there was a wait for a table.

We were seated quickly and our server was there very quickly to greet us, give us menu's, and offer drinks. My wife and I each started with a bevy, I had a beer, she had one of the many fancy cocktails they serve. We also ordered the lobster dip as an appy which was tasty. For mains, I had the Bar Harbour, which was very good, my wife had the crab linguine which I thought was excellent. Both meals also came with a salad, we both choose Ceasar, which were good. No shortage of food, in fact we both wrapped a portion of our meals to go.

Good sevice, good atmosphere and good food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing